map placeholder

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

(((() British
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £48
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 17:30 - 21:45
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 17:30 - 22:45
Sunday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 17:30 - 20:45.

Wonderful service , exceptional food .
Everything was delicious . The crispy pigs head starter was a delight . The lamb was perfection . Even the vanilla ice cream dessert was somehow lifted to a five star dish.
We loved it and we will be back .

Susan 02 October 2018
from London

View all 249 reviews

From Marcus Wareing, Gilbert Scott London showcases fine British produce in the illustrious surrounds of the 19th-century St Pancras Renaissance Hotel. The venue houses a spectacular grand dining room as well as an intimate cocktail bar.

Packed with rich British and European dishes, the Gilbert Scott menu begins with starters such as English tomatoes with feta & spearmint, and pressed chicken & truffle terrine with mushroom ketchup. Follow this with sea bass with nasturtium, olive and salted ricotta, or halibut with sweet corn and chorizo. From the grill, sample the 25-day dry-aged Chateaubriand, or pork chop with cabbage slaw & mustard.

George's Bar at The Gilbert Scott serves up creative drinks in show-stopping, 19th-century surroundings. World wines are joined by house cocktails, including the Blackberry and Basil Royale, the Rhubarb and Ginger Sour, and The Herbalist, comprising thyme-infused gin, green Chartreuse, elderflower, lime and absinthe.

A truly British institution in an iconic setting, Gilbert Scott restaurant sits yards from the platforms at King’s Cross Rail Station.

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

Contact +44 2072783888
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Kings Cross

Customer reviews for The Gilbert Scott

4.3 (((() (based on 249 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (162)
  • lunch (126)
  • luxury (79)
  • romantic (61)
  • business (58)
  • private dining (47)
  • value (39)
  • afternoon tea (30)
  • large parties (18)
  • trendy (18)
  • views (14)
  • breakfast (10)
  • child friendly (6)
  • entertainment (6)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((* 19 July 2018 by Joyce from London

    Elegant, luxurious restaurant - we felt very special indeed. We had the 3 course deal. Attentive, professional and friendly staff who made me smile. I don’t normally drink chanpagne as it’s too dry for me but this was a perfect start to our evening. Quality of the food was excellent - I had the pigs head croquettes starter - delicious. All such a treat. I normally skip dessert but glad I didn’t here the salted caramel ice cream was delightfully scrumptious. My new favourite dessert. Only one criticism - didn’t like paying extra for sides on a set menu!
    But fabulous experience for me and my 3 girlfriends. Would definitely recommend and return. Thank you.

  • ((((( 17 July 2018 by Moji from London

    We were treated to a late mother’s day present the food was amazing the staff very attentive each course was melt in your mouth.
    I have been to this restaurant on two previous occasions.
    The rest of my party it was there first time and everyone loved it and would definitely go again.

  • ((((( 16 July 2018 by Karen from London

    Unique historic dining room. Lamb was cooked to perfection and the deconstructed style desserts were delicious.

  • ((((( 13 July 2018 by Caroline from Tadworth

    very good

  • ((((( 10 July 2018 by George from London

    Excellent reception and service with brilliant food.

  • ((((( 10 July 2018 by David from Cheshunt

    Loved the food. The waiting staff were all very friendly and also very attentive. We went to celebrate my wife's birthday and one of the staff heard this, and they brought out a little birthday cake at the end of our meal, without being asked. It was a very nice touch and much appreciated. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • ((((* 9 July 2018 by Giles from Islington

    We were very impressed with the quality of the food - all courses were imaginative, delicious and beautifully prepared. The service was invariably thoughtful and professional (we're sorry one of our friends had an intemperate and inexcusable complaint to the wine waiter as our bottle was not at hand and no waiter seemed to be visible at that juncture!) On the matter of the wine list, however, it is a shame that all wines are SO expensive . We chose the least expensive - a South African sauvignon blanc. It retails at about £7.00 a bottle, but was priced at £41.00! Ordinary G&Ts were similarly unreasonable priced at £9.50 for the gin and a further £3.50 for a small bottle of tonic. This is a discouraging level of mark-up, which ensures you only order one bottle at the most. This aspect also seemed regrettably very much out of character with the warm and balanced hospitality - and the very good value food - of the restaurant otherwise.

  • (((** 2 July 2018 by Michael from Walton on Thames

    Food and service to the expected high standard. Exceptionally good value at £32 for three course meal with glass of good champagne and canapes But long, dark, gloomy passage to the restaurant made one feel it was the route to the dungeons, and the room itself felt bleak almost like mausoleum. These, with the 25 steps up to the toilets meant that I would never take a guest there whether for a business client or a lover's tryst.

  • ((((* 2 July 2018 by Rajiv from New Delhi

    Stunning restaurant in a restored heritage building - the mirrors capture the vintage of the place! The service could be better and staff friendlier. A bummer that they could not respect and cater to dietary restrictions. Otherwise highly recommended.

  • ((((( 2 July 2018 by Ianthe from London

    Glorious soaring architecture, and cool marble.
    Deal champagne was brought before we even asked.
    No quibble when one wanted a la carte.
    Delicious food.
    Excellent service.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant