map placeholder

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

((((* British
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £48
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 17:30- 21:45
Friday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 17:30 - 22:45
Saturday: 12:00 - 22:45
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:45.

We were treated to a late mother’s day present the food was amazing the staff very attentive each course was melt in your mouth.
I have been to this restaurant on two previous occasions.
The rest of my party it was there first time and everyone loved it and would definitely go again.

Moji 17 July 2018
from London

View all 219 reviews

From Marcus Wareing, Gilbert Scott London showcases fine British produce in the illustrious surrounds of the 19th-century St Pancras Renaissance Hotel. The venue houses a spectacular grand dining room as well as an intimate cocktail bar.

Packed with rich British and European dishes, the Gilbert Scott menu begins with starters such as Dorset crab with smoked almond and pink grapefruit, and pigeon with prune and pistachio terrine. Follow this with Cornish brill with scallop and crab ravioli, Yorkshire lamb with salsa verde, or mushroom Wellington with kale and mushroom velouté. From the grill, sample the 25-day dry-aged Chateaubriand with grilled bone marrow and chips.

The Gilbert Scott bar serves up creative drinks in show-stopping, 19th-century surroundings. World wines are joined by house cocktails, including the Blackberry and Basil Royale, the Rhubarb and Ginger Sour, and The Herbalist, comprising thyme-infused gin, green Chartreuse, elderflower, lime and absinthe.

A truly British institution in an iconic setting, Gilbert Scott restaurant sits yards from the platforms at King’s Cross Rail Station.

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

Contact +44 2072783888
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Kings Cross

Customer reviews for The Gilbert Scott

4.2 ((((* (based on 219 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (139)
  • lunch (108)
  • luxury (70)
  • romantic (54)
  • business (49)
  • private dining (40)
  • value (32)
  • afternoon tea (26)
  • trendy (16)
  • large parties (15)
  • views (12)
  • breakfast (10)
  • child friendly (6)
  • entertainment (6)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 11 May 2018 by Tony from London

    Great food in elegant surroundings. Staff friendly and helpful. An enjoyable experience.

  • ((((( 11 May 2018 by Robert from London

    A very good £30 meal in a quiet atmosphere with no intrusive music and with attentive staff

  • ((((( 10 May 2018 by Pauline from London

    What a fabulous dining experience - from the beautifully decorated room, the ambience (busy even for early dining) , the great food and wine it was one of our best recent dining experiences in London. 5 of us had the set menu which included a lovely refreshing cocktail and an additional course. Courses are small but perfectly filling and none of us were left feeling hungry. The wine, whilst not cheap, was equally of great quality. My tastes are more to the savoury side and both my starter (duck ham) and main course (harissa lamb - supplement applicable) were perfectly suited to my tastes. I opted for the banana desert with honeycomb - I did not have high expectations as I always tend to pass on the deserts so was very pleasantly surprised to find I loved the intense flavour of the banana cream with the crunch of the honeycomb (surely home made). I have it on good authority from my fellow diners that the chocolate desert was equally good. If you are looking for a quality dining experience in London this could well be the place for you. It's not the cheapest - but in my opinion, it is one of the best - and that's in a wide pool to choose from. They also offer private dining…..so maybe you can be treated by your friends.

  • ((((* 9 May 2018 by Janice from Kent

    We had a special offer lunch including cocktail £30 per person which was excellent value for the quality of the food.the Bream was cooked to perfection with a crispy skin. We were served bread which we didn’t request therefore, thought it was complimentary but was an extra on our bill.

  • ((((( 7 May 2018 by May from Essex

    Had set lunch menu there with family to celebrate Husband's birthday, great ambience. It was a 4-course set lunch menu with a complimentary cocktail drink. The food is great in taste, texture, colour, and flavours matching for every course. It was Royal Jersey potatoes season, wonderful small little gems well presented and cooked for flavours to ooze through. Love every course we had. A great surprise for my husband at the end of the meal, they came to him with a complimentary plate of little dainty dessert with "happy birthday chocolate piping" to wish his day well. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and also smiling serving and engaging staff. Keep up the great food and service and every little thing added onto a great experience fine dining! Lastly great value for everything!

  • ((((( 7 May 2018 by Neil from kettering

    was made very welcome by the staff , the food and service were first class

  • ((((( 5 May 2018 by Lilian from London

    A lovely experience. Good food & very friendly service.

  • ((((( 3 May 2018 by Jamie from Reading

    Thoroughly enjoyed our meal at The Gilbert Scott. £30 3 course and cocktail deal offered more choice on a set menu that was expected and was great value for money on the portion size received. Got stung on the wine list though, with a lot of them having not heard it before it was hard to know what we would like and was reasonably priced too. Service was very attentive. Would definitely go back again.

  • ((((* 1 May 2018 by Soulla from London

    We enjoyed the food. The service was very good. Efficient and friendly without being intrusive??

  • ((((( 1 May 2018 by Shelley from London

    We visited the Gilbert Scott on Saturday it is located in the St. Pancras hotel which is a fabulous and very large hotel. The restaurant is a Marcus Waring restaurant and the food was outstanding. We had the special £30 menu but that did not make any difference to the standard of the food. The staff were extremely good

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant