map placeholder

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

(((() British
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £48
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 21:00
Friday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 21:30
Saturday: 12:00 - 21:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:45.

Absolutely stunning. Fantastic service, exquisite food. Everything from the bread to the desserts was poetry in motion. Can't wait to go back.

Louisa 29 April 2019
from London

View all 318 reviews

From Marcus Wareing, Gilbert Scott London showcases fine British produce in the illustrious surrounds of the 19th-century St Pancras Renaissance Hotel. The venue houses a spectacular grand dining room as well as an intimate cocktail bar.

Packed with rich British and European dishes, the Gilbert Scott menu begins with starters such as English tomatoes with feta & spearmint, and pressed chicken & truffle terrine with mushroom ketchup. Follow this with sea bass with nasturtium, olive and salted ricotta, or halibut with sweet corn and chorizo. From the grill, sample the 25-day dry-aged Chateaubriand, or pork chop with cabbage slaw & mustard.

George's Bar at The Gilbert Scott serves up creative drinks in show-stopping, 19th-century surroundings. World wines are joined by house cocktails, including the Blackberry and Basil Royale, the Rhubarb and Ginger Sour, and The Herbalist, comprising thyme-infused gin, green Chartreuse, elderflower, lime and absinthe.

A truly British institution in an iconic setting, Gilbert Scott restaurant sits yards from the platforms at King’s Cross Rail Station.

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

Contact +44 2072783888
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Kings Cross

Customer reviews for The Gilbert Scott

4.3 (((() (based on 318 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (206)
  • lunch (159)
  • luxury (108)
  • romantic (81)
  • business (78)
  • private dining (63)
  • value (52)
  • afternoon tea (38)
  • trendy (25)
  • large parties (24)
  • views (15)
  • breakfast (13)
  • entertainment (10)
  • child friendly (6)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 17 July 2019 by Ian from EC1V0HB

    We both thoroughly enjoyed the food from the set menu which was very good value. The staff were friendly and attentive without being over-bearing. The restaurant was pleasantly full but not crowded and noisy.

  • (**** 1 July 2019 by Alan from York

    We felt rushed. We wanted a particular wine that was out of stock. An alternative was recommended but that was out of stock. The third was not as described on the wine list. My wife's food was good. Some of my main course was cold and had to send it back. Was then told that the cold food was now out of stock. (Potatoes - really?) Had chips instead. Quite unpleasant. By the time my food arrived my wife had finished her food. The waiters really tried to make things better and were nice. They gave us lots of puddings but served them before we had even finished the red wine. They did try but they were let down by the overall disorganisation of the restaurant. A great pity we chose a restaurant that we thought would be good for a special occasion but it was like Fawlty Towers. So it made us smile for all the wrong reasons.

  • ((((* 5 June 2019 by Eva from Vienna

    Very good food, the steak and the vegetables were excellent, good service

  • ((((( 12 May 2019 by Christine from Bedford

    Chose to go here as coming back from holiday. Was a super way to round off our holiday, the food and wine were great and general atmosphere very welcoming, staff were very helpful, taking charge of our luggage so that we might eat in peace and comfort. Would recommend to anyone, to celebrate any occasion. Will certainly come again.

  • ((((( 29 April 2019 by Louisa from London

    Absolutely stunning. Fantastic service, exquisite food. Everything from the bread to the desserts was poetry in motion. Can't wait to go back.

  • ((((* 28 April 2019 by Christine from Potters Bar

    Friendly staff, food lovely especially the Ox Cheek, would go again

  • ((((* 18 April 2019 by Ruth from London

    The food was fantastic - really delicious and rich. I particularly recommend the Dauphinoise potato and the triple cooked chips. The setting is awesome, staff were cheerful and service was very good - just right, not hurried not slow. Be aware that the price of the set meal is a bit misleading, as there's a supplement for two of the four main dishes on the menu and the main meals don't come complete with any vegetables or potatoes. Sides are £6 each - delicious, but be prepared to bump up your bill. Having said that, the wine by the glass was reasonably priced.

  • ((((( 18 April 2019 by Tracey from Bristol

    EXCELLENT LOCATION AND SERVICE FOOD WAS FULL OF FLAVOUR AND GOOD VALUE

  • ((((* 13 April 2019 by Joy from Surrey

    Good location for a lunch

  • ((((( 12 April 2019 by Anna from Pinner

    Fabulous, food, setting and service.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant