map placeholder

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

((((* British
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £48
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 17:30- 21:45
Friday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 17:30 - 22:45
Saturday: 12:00 - 22:45
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:45.

Fine service with good reasonable festive menu.
Amount of wine was rather small at the price.

Bernard Gambrill 01 January 2018
from London

View all 131 reviews

From Marcus Wareing, Gilbert Scott London showcases fine British produce in the illustrious surrounds of the 19th-century St Pancras Renaissance Hotel. The venue houses a spectacular grand dining room as well as an intimate cocktail bar.

Packed with rich British and European dishes, the Gilbert Scott menu begins with starters such as Dorset crab with smoked almond and pink grapefruit, and pigeon with prune and pistachio terrine. Follow this with Cornish brill with scallop and crab ravioli, Yorkshire lamb with salsa verde, or mushroom Wellington with kale and mushroom velouté. From the grill, sample the 25-day dry-aged Chateaubriand with grilled bone marrow and chips.

The Gilbert Scott bar serves up creative drinks in show-stopping, 19th-century surroundings. World wines are joined by house cocktails, including the Blackberry and Basil Royale, the Rhubarb and Ginger Sour, and The Herbalist, comprising thyme-infused gin, green Chartreuse, elderflower, lime and absinthe.

A truly British institution in an iconic setting, Gilbert Scott restaurant sits yards from the platforms at King’s Cross Rail Station.

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

Contact +44 2072783888
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Kings Cross

Customer reviews for The Gilbert Scott

4.0 ((((* (based on 131 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (78)
  • lunch (62)
  • luxury (38)
  • romantic (31)
  • business (27)
  • private dining (23)
  • afternoon tea (14)
  • value (13)
  • views (8)
  • breakfast (7)
  • large parties (6)
  • trendy (6)
  • child friendly (2)
  • entertainment (2)
  • (((** 5 October 2017 by Robert Senior from London

    Food good in great building but they were not interested in the restaurant offer. They said they "weren't sure" about the cocktail and didn't give us a leaving present (which was the offer). If restaurants are going to place offers they need to honour them.

  • (**** 11 September 2017 by Melanie Sweidan from London

    Hugely dissapointing. Informed the restaurant that it was out Anniversary, they placed us on the worst possible table next to a busy stairwell. The menu had limited choices for starter if you didn't eat pork. Had a crab dish served with burnt croutons, really horrible also with additional charge. Steaks badly cooked, my med to rare was black on the outside raw inside, my husbands well done was black on the outside raw inside! These also attracted additional charge. I wouldn't go back if you paid me. Thank you for spoiling our special Anniversay dinner and charging £147 for a terrible dinner. Saw several waiters drinking too.

  • ((((( 6 September 2017 by Fussy eater0 from Epsom

    Excellent service. A great place for a celebrationary lunch. Set menu has suggested paired wines and food is very attractively presented.

  • ((((* 5 September 2017 by Lorraine Hemmings from London

    Lovely food on offer and a good choice. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere. Because I have problems with cream the chef made me some coconut foam to go with strawberrys which was yummy.

  • ((((( 3 September 2017 by Sophia Duffell from Gillingham

    Book there restaurant for my boyfriend's birthday. It was absolutely amazing. The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful couldn't ask for any better. Had a wonderful evening and would definelty go back. The food was incredible, and the staff went above and beyond to make It a special night.

  • ((((( 3 September 2017 by Steve from Kingston Upon Thames

    Started with a cocktail that was enjoyed by all three of us. We were ordering from the fixed price menu, but there was enough choice for us and we had 3 different starters - they were all good. Main courses - we had for one and steak for two. The steak was interesting and cooked just right for me. We had various wines by the glass throughout the meal and I was particularly impressed by the Croatian Merlot. Service was friendly and helpful (though not slick) and we enjoyed the meal.

  • ((((* 3 September 2017 by Kasia Ciuba from London

    Very good! Food and service. It was my friend birthday and you made her feel very special

  • ((((( 2 September 2017 by Tracy Stratton from London

    Lovely setting full of the buildings history

  • ((((( 31 August 2017 by Kate Spratt from Benenden

    Excellent service, beautifully presented food

  • ((((( 31 August 2017 by Margaret Holbrough from London

    Excellent food presented beautifully in luxurious and grand surroundings. Good choices on the Star Deal menu. The chips and potato croquettes were delicious, although the croquettes were enormous. Side dishes were good sized portions. Desserts also visually stunning. Custard tart tasty and light. Service impeccable. All waiters friendly and charming.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant