Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of The Gilbert Scott

4.3
(based on 355 reviews)
St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR
355 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Marg D from London
    9 February 2020

    Very nice experience; the setting, service and food .

  • By Laura C from London
    1 February 2020

    Was really impressed. Fantastic food, attentive staff. Relaxed atmosphere , didn't feel rushed. Beautiful setting. Also has some cocktails in George Bar before lunch. Would definitely come here again

  • By Jo T from London
    1 February 2020

    The food was delicious, incredibly tasty service was wonderful too and very friendly Beautiful surrounds - it’s an amazing building Will definitely return and highly recommend

  • By Dasos C from London
    25 January 2020

    Really disappointed with my meal on saturday. I'm lucky enough to eat out a lot and firmly believe the service is as important if not more than the food. The Gilbert Scott needs to look into this. A number of issues. I only drink bottled water so when the waitress casually topped up my glass with tap water I explained that. Just a quick oh sorry no offer to change the water which annoyed me a bit. Then when dessert came there was a piece of clingfilm on the pastry. No what I would expect from a restaurant like this. Told the waitress and again oh sorry I'm tell the chef. Long waits in between courses with no real attention and with the other issues enough of a reason not to go back here.

  • By Mary M from London
    23 January 2020

    As to be expected good food service and venue.

  • By Monica H from East Grinstead
    22 January 2020

    The food was beautiful and the service exceptional. It made a special family gathering even more special

  • By Andrew M from London
    20 January 2020

    I enjoyed my lunch here. It was my first visit here. The restaurant is clean and doesn’t feel too crowded. The food was delicious and the service prompt and polished.

  • By Jennifer W from London
    17 January 2020

    The whole experience at the Gilbert Scott Restaurant was exceptional, but found the “Ambience” of the restaurant a bit to dark for my personal liking. I would definitely recommend my family and friends to your restaurant. Food the was fantastic and enjoyable.

  • By James B from London
    14 January 2020

    Modestly priced offer menu which was excellent. Friendly staff

  • By Brian S from London
    14 January 2020

    Fantastic setting - Possibly a mistake to go for the 'special offer/set menu' but food was not as great as previous experiences from the a la carte menu. Also surcharges and additional costs for vegetables spoils 'the offer'. Great wine list and perfect for a special occasion.