Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of The Gilbert Scott

4.3
(based on 361 reviews)
St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR
361 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Pamela L from Colchester
    10 March 2020

    Service and food were excellent. Only complaint was that the VAT was added to the £30 special offer, which I think was a bit naughty

  • By Jocelyn T from DERBY
    7 March 2020

    excellent value on their set menu at £30 for 3 courses. The clam pasta was wonderful as was the huge profiterole. Lovely room too

  • By peta caine C from London
    3 March 2020

    We had a good table, the food was good and the service excellent.

  • By Pru F from London
    3 March 2020

    Exceptional in all of the above. Will Return soon, I hope.

  • By Ron O from London
    15 February 2020

    Very disappointed, felt rushed , overpriced No toilets

  • By Anne B from London
    15 February 2020

    Looked after very well by the staff. Food was of very good quality. Slight issue with bill resolved quickly

  • By Marg D from London
    9 February 2020

    Very nice experience; the setting, service and food .

  • By Laura C from London
    1 February 2020

    Was really impressed. Fantastic food, attentive staff. Relaxed atmosphere , didn't feel rushed. Beautiful setting. Also has some cocktails in George Bar before lunch. Would definitely come here again

  • By Jo T from London
    1 February 2020

    The food was delicious, incredibly tasty service was wonderful too and very friendly Beautiful surrounds - it’s an amazing building Will definitely return and highly recommend

  • By Dasos C from London
    25 January 2020

    Really disappointed with my meal on saturday. I'm lucky enough to eat out a lot and firmly believe the service is as important if not more than the food. The Gilbert Scott needs to look into this. A number of issues. I only drink bottled water so when the waitress casually topped up my glass with tap water I explained that. Just a quick oh sorry no offer to change the water which annoyed me a bit. Then when dessert came there was a piece of clingfilm on the pastry. No what I would expect from a restaurant like this. Told the waitress and again oh sorry I'm tell the chef. Long waits in between courses with no real attention and with the other issues enough of a reason not to go back here.