Reviews of The George and Dragon Inn

4.4
(based on 28 reviews)
Apperley Road Apperley Bridge, Bradford, Yorkshire, BD10 0PU
28 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Colin B from Bradford
    9 November 2019

    Excellent food, capably served in a great ambeince

  • By Gilly F from Apperley Bridge
    15 June 2019

    As always the George and Dragon didn’t disappoint, myself and two friends had lunch here on Saturday, two of us had lasagne which was absolutely delicious, my other friend chose the coconut chicken curry which she said was fabulous. Service and staff are always excellent

  • By Beverley C from Leeds
    6 June 2019

    Atmosphere was great very warm and made to feel welcome , staff so attentive Ellie and Dan especially offer great service in every way , food was lovely scallops followed by lobster fish cakes then creme brûlée to finish , this steak was very good , will return

  • By Tracy Maria P from Shipley
    21 April 2019

    Fantastic food fantastic service

  • By Eric B from Bradford
    13 April 2019

    Pleasantly surprised as on our last visit 2 months ago we said we wouldn’t come again . Vastly improved and can recommend to ourfriends

  • By Janet H from Malton
    10 November 2018

    excellent service with good food. a menu which suited everyone.

  • By J E E from Bradford
    7 April 2018

    The meals were beautiful enjoyed by all of us i had the roasted salmon it was gorgeous followed by apple pie and ice cream and a latte. My husband and sis in law had the steak & kidney pie both said it was delicious the waiters were very efficient and attentive and we didn't have too long to wait for our meals. It was great 5 star service thankyou to everybody at the George & dragon especially chef for the loverly meals.

  • By Trevor S from Leeds
    14 February 2018

    The service and food was excellent and will definitely be eating there again

  • By Amanda M from Bradford
    3 December 2017

    Lovely food, service was brilliant

  • By Beverley C from Appley Bridge
    20 July 2017

    Once again we enjoyed our visit to yourselves , the food is consistently good , my partner had the steak wich was delicious and I had the Ham & Eggs scrumptious, we will return next week

2 3 Next page