Reviews of The Game Bird

4.3
(based on 50 reviews)
The Stafford London 16-18 St. James's Place, London, London, SW1A 1NJ
50 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Eric H from London
    18 January 2020

    Good food, pleasant experience. Prime location but hidden so not a place you’d stumble into.

  • By Adrienne W from LONDON
    10 January 2020

    Excellent. We all enjoyed the meal, service, all

  • By Wayne R from Nr Henlow
    2 November 2019

    Excellent dinner. The food, service and wine were top-notch as always. A consistent approach as I have now been many times and again it was all fantastic.

  • By Luke P from London
    8 September 2019

    Food was ok, not exceptional. The drinks however at extortionate, I know it’s london prices but £9.50 for a peroni and £13.50 for a small glass of rose is just daylight robbery

  • By Beverley F from London
    11 May 2019

    Superb lunch at the Game Bird. Service was excellent, very comfortable ambiance and delicious food.

  • By Carolyn S from London
    27 February 2019

    Really lovely surroundings, excellent service, superb food.

  • By Adrienne W from LONDON
    21 February 2019

    We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch starting with excellent champagne. The service was attentive rather than over powering. My lactose intolerance was taken care of with no fuss.

  • By John G from Sandwich
    21 February 2019

    It was a very enjoyable lunch that was well presented and serviced and great value. We will be back.

  • By SK K from London
    16 February 2019

    Had the market menu and the food was delicious and good value for money. Limited reasonably priced wine options, but to be expected in such a swanky environment.

  • By Sarah-jayne S from London
    15 February 2019

    Good food but two of our diners received the wrong main and had to wait for their actual choice to be cooked which meant they didn’t receive for 25 minutes and the rest of us had finished which wasn’t v good