Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of The Fuzzy Duck

4.6
(based on 485 reviews)
lmington Road Armscote, Stratford-upon-Avon, West Midlands, CV37 8DD
485 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Aidan H from St Albans
    20 October 2020

    Outstanding food, great atmosphere and fantastic service!

  • By Rob F from Broadway
    17 October 2020

    Excellent meal, really hot and very tasteful - the steak was very succulent and the chicken was very tasty. Wine selection was excellent as were the staff who were very attentive. We’ll be back for sure!!

  • By Hayseys H from Moreton-in-marsh
    16 October 2020

    One way system in place in the restaurant with full explanation given by staff; every care seemed to be taken in these COVID times which was very reassuring. The food was lovely and chef obliging about changes to the usual menu to accommodate allergies/aversions. As ever the staff here were friendly and efficient - we'll be back.

  • By Denise T from Moreton in Marsh
    11 October 2020

    Excellent food, excellent service.

  • By Kim L from Shipston
    9 October 2020

    We love this restaurant! Nice ambience and beautiful food. Of note were the scallops and sea bream. Great choice of wine by the glass so you can pair to each course. Very good staff.

  • By Phil U from Warwick
    9 October 2020

    A superb dinner in great surroundings with attentive and pleasant staff. Covid compliant to the Max Loads of vegan options for my guest and a great selection of wines to accompany a varied mains menu. A favourite of mine and will definitely be returning soon!

  • By Doug G from Stratford upon Avon
    7 October 2020

    Excellent food and service. Good Covid controls whilst maintaining ambience. Quite a short, but adequate menu, so best check in advance if you are picky.

  • By Dean M from Armscote
    1 October 2020

    Booking experience was very good; simple to use. The Fuzzy Duck was a great place to eat, in a lovely village location, was extremely clean and comfortable, with excellent COVID-19 procedures in place to give confidence. Although the menu offered was smaller than usual, the choice of dishes was sufficient to satisfy most tastes. My dining companion and I enjoyed different starters and mains. All were excellent. No complaints with the standard of food, drink or service.

  • By Emma P from Ettington
    30 September 2020

    Fabulous food, great atmosphere and excellent safety measures in place.

  • By Annie S from Stratford-upon-Avon
    26 September 2020

    Think you had too many bookings - not sure I’ll be back until we are through this COVID thing. Having said that I can’t fault your protocols. I ate goats cheese tart and sea bass, both excellent. Husband’s chicken was dry and needed a sauce.