map placeholder

The Fox & Hounds

Lower Harlestone, Northampton, NN7 4EW

(((() British
  • The Fox & Hounds - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  • The Fox & Hounds - Northamptonshire
  • The Fox & Hounds - Northamptonshire
  • The Fox & Hounds - Northamptonshire
  • The Fox & Hounds - Northamptonshire
  • The Fox & Hounds - Northamptonshire
  • The Fox & Hounds - Northamptonshire
  • The Fox & Hounds - Northamptonshire
  • The Fox & Hounds - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  • The Fox & Hounds - Northamptonshire
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 22:30.

Absolutely lovely. Enjoyed a Sunday lunch with my family, the food was excellent. The staff most attentive to our every need even though they were very busy. Thank you.

Christine 02 September 2019
from NORTHAMPTON

View all 56 reviews

Housed in a stone building dating back to 1702, in the area which inspired Jane Austen’s Mansfield Park, The Fox & Hounds is a country-style pub serving modern British food with a Mediterranean flair. A fully-covered decked area allows for al fresco dining, while the wooden floors, exposed beams and local art on the walls inside give the bar & restaurant a cosy, rustic atmosphere.

With chefs given the opportunity to train at cookery schools in Spain and Italy, The Fox & Hounds menu features modern signature recipes made using the finest ingredients. As well as creative daily-changing specials, favourites include king prawn, crab and chorizo linguine, or spit-roasted chicken with lemon & garlic confit. A kids’ menu and Sunday roasts also feature, and desserts include rich vanilla and chocolate gelato with home-baked cookies.

The result of a treasured partnership with Rothschild wine merchants, the cellar showcases many fine wines, while token real ales and premium spirits are found at The Fox & Hounds bar. Nostalgic British nibbles and sharing platters bursting with international flavours offer more laidback dining.

The Fox & Hounds in Harlestone is a 10-minute drive from Northampton Rail Station.

The Fox & Hounds

Lower Harlestone, Northampton, NN7 4EW

Contact +44 1604821251
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Northamptonshire

See all restaurants in Northampton

Customer reviews for The Fox & Hounds

4.5 (((() (based on 56 reviews)
98% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (43)
  • lunch (42)
  • private dining (14)
  • romantic (11)
  • trendy (9)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • child friendly (8)
  • large parties (8)
  • value (8)
  • business (7)
  • al fresco (6)
  • luxury (6)
  • views (1)
  • ((((* 10 September 2016 by Denise from Northampton

    A lovely friendly country in with great food. Plenty of choice on the menu and attentive staff

  • ((((* 8 September 2016 by Gillian from Leicester

    Friendly staff and fine dining. All servings were very much enjoyed by the four of us?
    (Being a tad pedantic, the free spritzer is a good idea but too much ice means initially too cold and then too 'watered down'.

  • ((((( 31 August 2016 by Andrew from Market Harborough

    I booked a table for Bank Holiday Monday lunch time at the Fox and Hounds as I thought it would be very busy. The restaurant was barely half full which was a pleasant surprise. My wife and I were seated immediately and ordered drinks which came quickly whilst we perused the menu. My choice of Lamb Koftas as a starter was OK but a little dry and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the potted crab and crayfish. Main courses of fillet steak (cooked perfectly rare as requested) and sea bream were both excellent. The meal was washed down with 2 glasses of prosecco for my wife whilst I chose a large glass of a very good Argentinian Malbec. Service was excellent and the food and drink were served at exactly the right pace. The bill came to just over £70 to which I added £10 as a tip. We have dined at the Fox and Hounds regularly and have rarely been disappointed.

  • ((((( 31 August 2016 by Gary from London

    Awesome as always

  • ((*** 23 August 2016 by Pam from Northampton

    Had eaten here before and couldn't fault it but recent visit was very poor and disappointing.

  • ((((( 22 August 2016 by Michelle from Northampton

    Great pub, excellent food, nice wine & relaxed atmosphere.

  • ((((( 4 August 2016 by Sue from Fox & Hounds Harlestone

    Dairy free was not problem, happy to change things round to suit so very accommodating. Good menu choice at a range of prices. Staff friendly and we were not rushed. Lovely dining experience

  • ((((( 3 August 2016 by Anne from Northampton

    Always love the fox and hounds food. Good service. Great place, a great buzz.

  • ((((( 9 July 2016 by Michael from Wellingborough

    Upon entering the restaurant, we were warmly welcomed. On receiving the menu it was very hard to decide what to have, due to the wide range of dishes on the menu. The main course of Belly of Pork with Scallops was so delicious and just enough of a serving not to feel to full. The wine list was also extensive. The atmosphere and ambience of the restaurant was just right together with the service we received from the waiters. The time in between courses left by the waiters was just right that you didn`t feel you were being rushed. Overall a great experience.

  • ((((( 2 June 2016 by Julie from Northampton

    Lovely restaurant. Excellent food

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant