Reviews of The Fox & Hounds

4.5
(based on 59 reviews)
Lower Harlestone, Northampton, Northants., NN7 4EW
59 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Don P from Northampton
    12 January 2020

    Good service even tho it was very busy. Good food

  • By Karen B from Harlestone northampton
    17 October 2019

    Lovely refurbishment and staff were very friendly. The menu was not as extensive as before but the food we had was very tasty

  • By Elmarie T from Daventry
    13 October 2019

    Been going there for years and never disappointed, lovely food, atmosphere and service, m can highly recommend .

  • By Christine C from NORTHAMPTON
    1 September 2019

    Absolutely lovely. Enjoyed a Sunday lunch with my family, the food was excellent. The staff most attentive to our every need even though they were very busy. Thank you.

  • By Carol L from Towcester
    28 July 2019

    The food was excellent, very busy and a bit of a wait but well worth it!

  • By Helen C from Northampton
    26 February 2019

    We often eat here. I came for lunch on 28 Feb 2019 with 2 friends. 2 of us had Aubergine curry, the curry was tasty but hardly any vegetables in it, 90% rice, poor value One had ham and egg. Very good. Previous meals we have had have been very good. Service good as usual.

  • By Maria H from Brixworth
    18 January 2019

    We love the restaurant, but unfortunately one of our party was not very well, so we left before desserts. Staff, food always good, how ever I was unable to have the non alcoholic beer I was hoping for as there was none in stock.

  • By Sheila B from Northampton
    22 December 2018

    Super decor. Lovely staff. Yummy food

  • By Patricia H from Rugby
    14 November 2018

    Good food and service. No complaints and will definitely go back.

  • By Janet E from Northampton
    15 June 2018

    Everything was lovely