Reviews of The Fox & Hounds

4.5
(based on 62 reviews)
Lower Harlestone, Northampton, East Midlands, NN7 4EW
62 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Marj T from Northamptonshire
    23 February 2020

    Good service and very good food

  • By Deb P from Northampton
    13 February 2020

    Relaxing atmosphere and generally good food.

  • By Mrs joy S from northampton
    26 January 2020

    booking taken good meal I had lamb I was pleased as the one meat which I have found not on menu in most places well cooked and persented my son and his girl friend were both pleased with their roasts and desserts staff helpful as disabled only negitive waiting between courses

  • By Don P from Northampton
    12 January 2020

    Good service even tho it was very busy. Good food

  • By Karen B from Harlestone northampton
    17 October 2019

    Lovely refurbishment and staff were very friendly. The menu was not as extensive as before but the food we had was very tasty

  • By Elmarie T from Daventry
    13 October 2019

    Been going there for years and never disappointed, lovely food, atmosphere and service, m can highly recommend .

  • By Christine C from NORTHAMPTON
    1 September 2019

    Absolutely lovely. Enjoyed a Sunday lunch with my family, the food was excellent. The staff most attentive to our every need even though they were very busy. Thank you.

  • By Carol L from Towcester
    28 July 2019

    The food was excellent, very busy and a bit of a wait but well worth it!

  • By Helen C from Northampton
    26 February 2019

    We often eat here. I came for lunch on 28 Feb 2019 with 2 friends. 2 of us had Aubergine curry, the curry was tasty but hardly any vegetables in it, 90% rice, poor value One had ham and egg. Very good. Previous meals we have had have been very good. Service good as usual.

  • By Maria H from Brixworth
    18 January 2019

    We love the restaurant, but unfortunately one of our party was not very well, so we left before desserts. Staff, food always good, how ever I was unable to have the non alcoholic beer I was hoping for as there was none in stock.