Reviews of The Fox Den

4.1
(based on 86 reviews)
New Road Stoke Gifford, Bristol, South West England, BS34 8TJ
86 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Julie C from Bristol
    1 November 2020

    Me and my auntie had Sunday lunch... it was delicious! Staff friendly abd very COVID aware in all parts of restaurant. Had a really good time!

  • By Patrick J M from Portishead
    29 November 2019

    The meal overall was a digusting waste of money, out of our party of ten only four actually said it wasn't too bad. the starters (calamari three of them) were overcooked and cold and the kofti was overloaded with garlic one good point the prawns were done perfectly; the mains out of three ribeye steaks only one was edible the other two were tough and stringy, my own steak a fillet was cooked to perfection but was cold as were all the chips, tomatoes and onion rings that came with the other steaks as well; the fried eggs on the grill were hard and a new one was brought out, because it was a 71st birthday party we did not complain

  • By Terry G from Bristol
    5 July 2019

    Brilliant service. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. The atmosphere inside and outside the restaurant was soothing.Will definitely go there again.

  • By Pete F from Bristol
    26 May 2019

    Nice Sunday roast, good service and fair price. Restaurant looks to have been recently (?) refurbished as well. Just be aware of parking restrictions outside if you plan on being there a while!

  • By Bruce H from Bristol
    24 May 2019

    We had an excellent meal, we were dinning with friends and chose the weekend menu which was a choice of 2 or 3 course with a bottle of wine included for each couple, good value we had the curry and fish pie both excellent, the fish pie was one of the best I've had in a long time.

  • By Peter B from Weston-super-Mare
    3 May 2019

    All good - as usual. We had asked for a quiet table as we had an elderly lady in our party with walking difficulties. We were shown to a table which was just right by a lovely lady - who saw our request so sorted it out. Tres Bon.

  • By Sally D from Bristol
    17 February 2019

    This was my 2nd visit to The Fox Den ... I booked this time for my Mums 82nd birthday requesting an accessible table for obvious reasons we were seated in the corner of the restaurant , I did state that there would be 10 of us but it could be between 8-10 when Family members arrived the table was actually laid for 8 on request to increase the seating the manager wasn’t helpful so we made the best of it ... to be honest the service for a large group was poor meals coming out incomplete and getting cold whilst waiting for the remaining meals to come out spoilt the day . We were offered a round of drinks for free or free puddings for everyone but the occasion was already ruined by then, poor staffing levels contributed too . Very dissatisfying.

  • By Marilyn T from Falmouth Cornwall
    16 February 2019

    Excellent food warm and cosy atmosphere Staff were were very helpfull Favourite everything easy to book as we are wheelchair users the staff went out there way to help

  • By Shirley N from Bristol
    13 January 2019

    Lovely restaurant have been there a few times ,each time meals are perfect staff very polite.

  • By Margaret J from Bristol
    6 January 2019

    Well looked after by the staff. Enjoyed the prawn cocktail and the coconut and butternut squash curry. Wine was delicious!