Reviews of The Folly

3.7
(based on 40 reviews)
Drake & Morgan Ltd t/a The Folly 41 Gracechurch Street, London, London, EC3V 0BT
40 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jill P from London
    26 October 2020

    The restaurant I booked at and got an email confirmation for wasn’t actually open on a Monday. So very annoyed when I arrived with family after a long journey.

  • By Hannah E from London
    7 June 2019

    It’s too big and so loud. In dining area you don’t need such loud music. Couldn’t hear what people we’re saying.

  • By Julie C from London
    3 June 2019

    Chips were cold . Food just average . Chefs seems to cook food and leave it under the lights - warming for toooo long . Also very difficult to read the money . Bad lighting x

  • By Collin W from London
    23 May 2019

    The whole experience was excellent. The service was great and the food was delectable. If I had to dig deep for a fault I felt the portion size was a little meager.

  • By Nindaz K from Monument
    27 April 2019

    The service is impeccable and there chicken wings were tasty. I love how the restaurant has a good vibe.

  • By Jennifer H from Southend-on-Sea
    5 April 2019

    Great venue for dancing and meeting friends found it too noisy really for meaningful conversation. Food was ok nothing special.

  • By Liz B from London
    4 April 2019

    Lively and fun atmosphere. Balsamic chicken was delicious. Definitely recommend.

  • By Ellis M from London
    15 February 2019

    Service was poor, had to ask for our order to be taken and where our food was. I ordered the duck hash and it was awful - just a piece of duck fat on some potatoes

  • By Frank P from London
    20 November 2018

    ihjy

  • By Anne S from Purley
    18 October 2018

    First of all the staff couldn't find my booking, though they did rapidly take us to a table. When the wine arrived it was warm and when the food came it was cold. The staff were apologetic , helpful , friendly and quick to put things right. I am not sure I would want to go there again though