Reviews of The Fishers Pond

4.2
(based on 93 reviews)
Main Road Fishers Pond, Eastleigh, South East England, SO50 7HG
93 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ruth G from Southampton
    31 January 2020

    Great

  • By Jason G from Hedge End
    3 September 2019

    Lovely restaurant with friendly staff. Gorgeous views over the pond with an great atmosphere. Food was spectacular, we had the most amazing calamari starters with excellent lamb shank for mains. Perfect!

  • By Keith C from Colden Common, Winchester
    18 August 2019

    Very enjoyable experience in a very pleasant situation. The staf were very helpful and professional. I would like to have commended our waitress but she did not have a name badge which is a shame. None of the staff had name badges.

  • By Fiona S from Hampshire
    21 April 2019

    Fabulous Sunday lunch - friendly staff and lovely view if lake. Sent instagram to friends and followers with pictures telling about a fab day out

  • By Sudawan W from Southampton
    7 April 2019

    Great food very tasty.

  • By Diane B from ROMSEY
    3 February 2019

    good food and good service

  • By Nita A from Southampton
    19 January 2019

    Nick our waiter was very busy. But his service was superb,very efficient and polite. We arrived early, but was still taken to our table and told there might be a little wait. It was well worth waiting for, as the food was great. I had duck with rhubarb compote,mashed potato with spring onions and broccoli, I thoroughly enjoyed every mouthful. For desert I had apple and rhubarb crumble, with lovely chunks of apple in it. A most enjoy meal, I would recommend a visit, it is well worth it. However we chose the wrong day,as unfortunately we were seated in the conservatory, along with about 18 male bikers who were quite noisy, which particularly sounded loud. As all three of us wear hearing aids it made conversation a bit difficult. But I am not faulting the r stauranr for that. I will certainly be returning.

  • By Terence P from Southampton
    18 January 2019

    Good meal, excellent service.

  • By Ann W from southampton
    4 September 2018

    It was my sons birthday and he and his wife had never visited before. Wehave eaten there on lots of occasions and have always found the service and food to be very good. The only downside was the internet was down so we had to hope we had enough cash. But overall it was a most enjoyable evening.

  • By Irene VENABLES V from Winchester
    5 July 2018

    Food was good