map placeholder

The Firecrest

London Road, Wendover, Aylesbury, HP22 6QG

((((* British
  • The Firecrest - Buckinghamshire
  • The Firecrest - Buckinghamshire
  • The Firecrest - Buckinghamshire
  • The Firecrest - Buckinghamshire
  • The Firecrest - Buckinghamshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Unfortunately we had to cancel our booking for 25th but have eaten at the Firecrest many times and will do so in the future

Verona 27 April 2019
from Buckinghamshire

View all 73 reviews

Boasting spectacular views over the neighbouring woods and fields, The Firecrest is a tribute to the vintage British pub, serving seasonal cuisine in a rustic, brick and oak, building. The appealing ivy-enclosed walls are can be enjoyed from the al fresco beer garden, and the cosy log fire complements winter meals well.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Firecrest menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Firecrest ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The Firecrest is only 4 minutes’ drive from Wendover Train Station, and 13 minutes from central Aylesbury.

The Firecrest

London Road, Wendover, Aylesbury, HP22 6QG

Contact +44 1296628041
Website

Make a booking

See all Vintage Inns

See all restaurants in Buckinghamshire

See all restaurants in Aylesbury

Customer reviews for The Firecrest

4.1 ((((* (based on 73 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (52)
  • lunch (51)
  • value (30)
  • large parties (16)
  • private dining (12)
  • child friendly (10)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • romantic (8)
  • al fresco (5)
  • business (5)
  • views (4)
  • trendy (3)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 15 September 2015 by Jill from Aylesbury

    Perfect as usual staff very attentive as my sister is disabled it was her 35th wedding anniversary so we took her and her husband to our favourite place they loved it and gave us a bottle of bubbly for the couple as I said perfect

  • ((((( 9 September 2015 by Wendy from Prestwood

    Excellent. Food very good. Service great.

  • ((((* 31 August 2015 by Tracey from Aylesbury

    Lovely staff, food was good and reasonable priced. Service a little slow but wasn't a problem.

  • ((((* 22 June 2015 by Karen from Aylesbury

    Everything ran smoothly.
    We were welcomed & shown to our table & drinks order taken before meal was ordered.
    There were 5 of us & we were all very satisfied with our food. Our minor special requests were adhered to, we had no complaints whatsoever
    Staff were all very helpful & friendly.
    We've eaten here many times, service is sometimes slow but they are improving & the excellent chef makes the wait worthwhile.
    We will be back.

  • ((((( 25 May 2015 by Jane from Great Missenden

    Good value, food and wine excellent. Charlie our waitress couldn't have been more helpful and really made
    our evening.

  • ((((( 4 February 2015 by Glenda from Aylesbury

    Very pleasant lunch. Good service and nice atmosphere with a lovely real fire.

  • ((((( 21 January 2015 by Alan from Aylesbury

    good food and friendly service

  • (((** 8 January 2015 by Amanda from Stockport

    Have dined here before so we're prepared for slowish service. Dined at Sunday lunchtime, it was busy , however felt that an hours wait for the food was excessive! Waiting on staff lovely, feel they may need more staff in the kitchen. The food was great and good value , large portions so didn't have a dessert( also large judging by other people's plates). Would go again but would hesitate on a Sunday lunch.

  • (((** 24 September 2014 by Gerald from Weston Turville

    . Service was ok, but the food could have been better. In particular the vegtables were not very hot and the plate the meal was served was cold.. The place was very busy so this could have been the reason. We have been there before, but not on a Sunday, when everything was fine. I daresay we will go again.

  • ((((( 31 July 2014 by Andrew from Buckingham

    excellent thinking of booking Christmas day if available

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant