map placeholder

The Firecrest

London Road, Wendover, Aylesbury, HP22 6QG

((((* British
  • The Firecrest - Buckinghamshire
  • The Firecrest - Buckinghamshire
  • The Firecrest - Buckinghamshire
  • The Firecrest - Buckinghamshire
  • The Firecrest - Buckinghamshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Unfortunately we had to cancel our booking for 25th but have eaten at the Firecrest many times and will do so in the future

Verona 27 April 2019
from Buckinghamshire

View all 72 reviews

Boasting spectacular views over the neighbouring woods and fields, The Firecrest is a tribute to the vintage British pub, serving seasonal cuisine in a rustic, brick and oak, building. The appealing ivy-enclosed walls are can be enjoyed from the al fresco beer garden, and the cosy log fire complements winter meals well.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Firecrest menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Firecrest ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The Firecrest is only 4 minutes’ drive from Wendover Train Station, and 13 minutes from central Aylesbury.

The Firecrest

London Road, Wendover, Aylesbury, HP22 6QG

Contact +44 1296628041
Website

Make a booking

See all Vintage Inns

See all restaurants in Buckinghamshire

See all restaurants in Aylesbury

Customer reviews for The Firecrest

4.1 ((((* (based on 72 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (51)
  • lunch (50)
  • value (29)
  • large parties (16)
  • private dining (12)
  • child friendly (10)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • romantic (8)
  • business (5)
  • al fresco (4)
  • views (4)
  • trendy (3)
  • breakfast (1)
  • (**** 3 August 2016 by John from Aylesbury

    In the past we have always enjoyed our visits to the Firecrest, but this visit was different. The service was slow, the new menu had very poor choices, the costs had escalated. We will be unlikely to return.

  • ((((( 2 August 2016 by Susan from Aylesbury

    Food and service excellent. Charlie, our server, was helpful, accommodating, amusing, knowledgeable and efficient. We chose from the specials and main menu all of which were served hot and speedily plus all were delicious. We had a good table in an enviable position which made the evening even more enjoyable.

  • ((((( 11 June 2016 by Christine from High Wycombe

    Lovely lunch, fish & chips and trifle to follow, attentive staff. Thank you Firecrest for making our day again...

  • ((*** 5 May 2016 by John from Buckingham

    The new menu was disappointing.

  • ((((* 18 April 2016 by Jeffrey from High Wycombe

    Caesar salad was delicious with salmon fillet. Prawns and scallops in butter and garlic prawns were overcooked and dish expensive for what it is was. Meal portions were good and well presented. Staff were friendly and attentive. Never rushed or pestered.

  • ((((* 12 April 2016 by Doug from Tring

    Good food and service

  • ((((( 22 March 2016 by Diana from Aylesbury

    I was very impressed with my roast beef dinner it's not very often to have one as good as home cooked dinner, really enjoyed it. Other 3 guests also enjoyed their meal. Service was excellent as it was very busy.

  • ((((( 15 March 2016 by Jayne from Aylesbury

    This was my third visit to the firecrest and as always got a warm welcome and although we were over half an hour early for our booking we were seated straight away . Martyn took our order he is friendly and funny loved the way he explained what a wagyu burger is so I decided to try this dish , it was lovely.

  • ((((* 9 March 2016 by Dawn from Chalfont Saint Giles

    Lovely. The menu offered a good selection of options for all of us. The food was exceptional. We couldn't fault it. I especially enjoyed the crispy onion thyme fritters. A bit indulgent, but well worth it!!

  • ((((* 7 March 2016 by Maureen from Penn

    Enjoyable experience. It's nice to have a decent vegetarian choice.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant