The Firecrest

(74 Reviews)
London Road Wendover, Aylesbury, Bucks., HP22 6QG
British
View main menu

Top offer

Sunday Menu

This offer is available from June 20, 2018 until July 20, 2030, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers. This promotion has additional information available. Click on the link(s) to view.

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Restaurant description

Boasting spectacular views over the neighbouring woods and fields, The Firecrest is a tribute to the vintage British pub, serving seasonal cuisine in a rustic, brick and oak, building. The appealing ivy-enclosed walls are can be enjoyed from the al fresco beer garden, and the cosy log fire complements winter meals well.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Firecrest menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Firecrest ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The Firecrest is only 4 minutes’ drive from Wendover Train Station, and 13 minutes from central Aylesbury.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for The Firecrest
4.1
(based on 74 reviews)

93%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (9)
  • al fresco (5)
  • breakfast (1)
  • business (6)
  • child friendly (10)
  • dinner (53)
  • large parties (16)
  • lunch (52)
  • private dining (13)
  • romantic (8)
  • trendy (3)
  • value (31)
  • views (5)
  • By Howard W from Aylesbury
    1 November 2019

    Very nice place we often called and recently had the opportunity to drop back in. It didn’t disappoint the food and service was great and the atmosphere was great. It wasn’t as busy as it was previously but this may be down to the festive period about to start.

  • By Christine A from High Wycombe
    6 October 2019

    Great food, reasonably priced.

  • By Mary W from Great Missenden
    4 September 2019

    We enjoyed the food but the service was rather slow. Twenty minutes after the starter plates were cleared, we had to ask where our main course was. This then came out straight away but we wondered how long it had been sitting in the kitchen waiting to be picked up.

  • By Verona G from Buckinghamshire
    25 April 2019

    Unfortunately we had to cancel our booking for 25th but have eaten at the Firecrest many times and will do so in the future

  • By Jenny M from Wendover
    7 April 2019

    We booked a table for 7pm on a Sunday evening- looking forward to having a lovely roast dinner. We were shown to the table and the first thing the waitress said was that there were no roast dinners left ! We then waited an hour for 2 steak pies and a hunters chicken. The mashed potato tasted like it had been reheated and the vegetables were very few. The restaurant was not very busy. The staff were lovely and attentive - shame about the lack of food.

  • By Gill L from High Wycombe
    2 March 2019

    Last time we ate here the service was exceedingly slow. Very happy to say that his time we did not have similar issues so now happy to now recommend. The food is very tasty.

  • By Chris B from Abbots Langley
    20 October 2018

    We always enjoy the food and atmosphere have been back today!

  • By Hilary M from Gt missenden
    29 April 2018

    Excellent dont know who's responsible for the changes at the firecrest but they deserve a pat on the back!! Previous visits have always been so dissappointing due to bad service I.e over 2 hours for a 'quick' lunch........ but no more! Booked for a party of 6 last sunday and it was excellent. Service was brilliant staff were friendly and the food was wonderfull. Phew!! Great relief. Just hope it wasn't a one off.

  • By Sonia H from prestwood
    2 December 2017

    Had a very enjoyable evening staff helpfull and friendly salmon fishcakes were lovely

  • By Rachel W from Loudwater
    29 October 2017

    Nice friendly atmosphere. Food was good value for money and well presented, waitress was polite and friendly and made us welcome

Restaurant Location Map
The Firecrest
London Road Wendover, Aylesbury, Bucks., HP22 6QG

Available offers

Similar Restaurants

  1. The Five Bells

    The Five Bells

    British
    (66 Reviews)
    5.8km
    The Five Bells
  2. The Woolpack

    The Woolpack

    British
    (36 Reviews)
    5.9km
    The Woolpack
  3. The Bell - Aston Clinton

    The Bell - Aston Clinton

    British
    (38 Reviews)
    6.6km
    The Bell - Aston Clinton
  4. The Bugle Horn

    The Bugle Horn

    British
    (52 Reviews)
    10.9km
    The Bugle Horn
  5. The Swan Inn - Amersham

    The Swan Inn - Amersham

    British
    (27 Reviews)
    11.2km
    The Swan Inn - Amersham