Reviews of The Firecrest

4.0
(based on 75 reviews)
London Road Wendover, Aylesbury, South East England, HP22 6QG
75 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Helen B from Aylesbury
    18 February 2020

    Enjoyed our evening but the veg were overcooked ( green beans shrivelled and limp ) The fish in the starter to share tasted like it was on the turn . Everything else was lovely

  • By Howard W from Aylesbury
    1 November 2019

    Very nice place we often called and recently had the opportunity to drop back in. It didn’t disappoint the food and service was great and the atmosphere was great. It wasn’t as busy as it was previously but this may be down to the festive period about to start.

  • By Christine A from High Wycombe
    6 October 2019

    Great food, reasonably priced.

  • By Mary W from Great Missenden
    4 September 2019

    We enjoyed the food but the service was rather slow. Twenty minutes after the starter plates were cleared, we had to ask where our main course was. This then came out straight away but we wondered how long it had been sitting in the kitchen waiting to be picked up.

  • By Verona G from Buckinghamshire
    25 April 2019

    Unfortunately we had to cancel our booking for 25th but have eaten at the Firecrest many times and will do so in the future

  • By Jenny M from Wendover
    7 April 2019

    We booked a table for 7pm on a Sunday evening- looking forward to having a lovely roast dinner. We were shown to the table and the first thing the waitress said was that there were no roast dinners left ! We then waited an hour for 2 steak pies and a hunters chicken. The mashed potato tasted like it had been reheated and the vegetables were very few. The restaurant was not very busy. The staff were lovely and attentive - shame about the lack of food.

  • By Gill L from High Wycombe
    2 March 2019

    Last time we ate here the service was exceedingly slow. Very happy to say that his time we did not have similar issues so now happy to now recommend. The food is very tasty.

  • By Chris B from Abbots Langley
    20 October 2018

    We always enjoy the food and atmosphere have been back today!

  • By Hilary M from Gt missenden
    29 April 2018

    Excellent dont know who's responsible for the changes at the firecrest but they deserve a pat on the back!! Previous visits have always been so dissappointing due to bad service I.e over 2 hours for a 'quick' lunch........ but no more! Booked for a party of 6 last sunday and it was excellent. Service was brilliant staff were friendly and the food was wonderfull. Phew!! Great relief. Just hope it wasn't a one off.

  • By Sonia H from prestwood
    2 December 2017

    Had a very enjoyable evening staff helpfull and friendly salmon fishcakes were lovely