map placeholder

The Fettykil Fox

Leslie Mains, Leslie, Glenrothes, KY6 3EP

((((* British
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:30 - 22:30

Fantastic Mother’s Day three course meal. The scallops and prawns in garlic butter were really delicious as was the roast beef. Great service and value for money.

Julia 16 March 2018
from Kinross

View all 77 reviews

Perched on the edge of the lush Riverside Park in Glenrothes, The Fettykil Fox has classic brick Victorian furnishings, including a cosy hearth-fire. Its seasonal British pub cuisine can also be enjoyed from the pretty beer garden, with the outdoor views of the park and the nearby River Leven.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Fettykil Fox menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Fettykil Fox ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The Fettykil Fox is situated only 9 minutes’ drive from Markinch Train Station and is 25 minutes to walk to central Glenrothes.

The Fettykil Fox

Leslie Mains, Leslie, Glenrothes, KY6 3EP

Contact +44 1592749613
Website

Make a booking

See all Vintage Inns

See all restaurants in Fife

See all restaurants in Glenrothes

Customer reviews for The Fettykil Fox

4.2 ((((* (based on 77 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (57)
  • lunch (38)
  • value (29)
  • child friendly (14)
  • private dining (14)
  • romantic (13)
  • business (12)
  • large parties (10)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • trendy (5)
  • luxury (3)
  • breakfast (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((((( 2 August 2016 by Margaret from Glenrothes

    Really good service and food

  • ((((( 3 July 2016 by Margaret from Glenrothes

    My husband and I enjoyed our sirloin steak which was cooked to perfection ( medium rare ) washed down with a lovely bottle of red wine . We dine here many times and are regulars having a cold drink in the beer garden . All the staff are very helpful and friendly and know many by their name

  • ((((( 28 June 2016 by Margaret from Glenrothes

    Pleasant atmosphere, good food choice.

  • ((((( 6 June 2016 by George from Glenrothes

    Very good service,very welcoming staff. The food was well cooked and the restaurant was very clean. Such a good and rare experience nowadays I would definitely eat there again. Five stars is not enough for this place!

  • ((((( 1 June 2016 by Linda from Glenrothes

    Menu has changed since my last visit so was nice to try different things. Staff very pleasant and accommodated all our needs. A good dining experience enough to make me go through the menu. Only criticism the set menu had several options not available which restricted choice ??

  • ((((( 8 May 2016 by Carolyn from Glenrothes

    Food and service were excellent and our waitress Jane looked after all our needs making us feel special and welcome. Really enjoyed all aspects of the evening and will go back

  • ((((( 12 April 2016 by Brian from Glenrothes

    All courses of our meal was excellent and their was a nice timely gap between each course and we like the atmosphere of the place. At last great dining right on our doorstep.

  • ((((* 2 April 2016 by Tom from Glenrothes

    Good food and very friendly service

  • ((((* 22 March 2016 by Nicole from Glenrothes

    A lovely Schotts in. Great Food.

  • (**** 9 March 2016 by Ian from Leslie

    There was a problem with the table service, we had booked 5.30 on Mothers Day got there and there seemed to be some Robles with finding tables. Eventually sat down about 545 but then we waited until 7 pm before we got our main meal.
    The table which was to through back to right of bar was very cold the whole time we were there there is a serious draft that must be an ongoing problem. The starter was good bread and olives and the main meal was good but the cold table and wait was not good, we were offered 20% disc

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant