map placeholder

The Fettykil Fox

Leslie Mains, Leslie, Glenrothes, KY6 3EP

((((* British
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:30 - 22:30

Fantastic Mother’s Day three course meal. The scallops and prawns in garlic butter were really delicious as was the roast beef. Great service and value for money.

Julia 16 March 2018
from Kinross

View all 77 reviews

Perched on the edge of the lush Riverside Park in Glenrothes, The Fettykil Fox has classic brick Victorian furnishings, including a cosy hearth-fire. Its seasonal British pub cuisine can also be enjoyed from the pretty beer garden, with the outdoor views of the park and the nearby River Leven.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Fettykil Fox menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Fettykil Fox ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The Fettykil Fox is situated only 9 minutes’ drive from Markinch Train Station and is 25 minutes to walk to central Glenrothes.

The Fettykil Fox

Leslie Mains, Leslie, Glenrothes, KY6 3EP

Contact +44 1592749613
Website

Make a booking

See all Vintage Inns

See all restaurants in Fife

See all restaurants in Glenrothes

Customer reviews for The Fettykil Fox

4.2 ((((* (based on 77 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (57)
  • lunch (38)
  • value (29)
  • child friendly (14)
  • private dining (14)
  • romantic (13)
  • business (12)
  • large parties (10)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • trendy (5)
  • luxury (3)
  • breakfast (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((((* 13 December 2016 by Shona from Glenrothes

    We had a lovely meal here. I did have one little issue that I didn't raise - we were all served the meal and I had the chargrilled chicken with Morrocan coups cous salad. The salad was beautiful, but the chicken seemed like it had been forgotten about as it was very tough, hard round the edges and my knife wouldn't cut it. I didn't say anything because having been in the position where you are out with family members you don't see often enough. If my meal was taken away then, rebooked and served once more, I would've been eating alone, which I didn't fancy doing, so I enjoyed my chicken, and I know for a fact that the rest of the family throughly enjoyed their meals

  • ((*** 15 November 2016 by Liz from Saint Andrews

    This is the second time we have dined here in a week. Whilst last week was excellent, I'm afraid the service this time left a lot to be desired. It was very, very, slow and the food was not up to the usual standard.

  • ((((* 10 October 2016 by Aly from Glenrothes

    We live locally but hadn't used this restuarant for quite some time because of inconsistency of good hot food & service. We got a nice surprise last night. The meal was very tasty and hot and the girl that served us was very pleasant and attentive. Only drawback was that all draught beer was off because of a problem with the gas, which they were waiting to get sorted. If the same standard keeps up we will definitely be ba

  • ((((( 2 October 2016 by Janice from Glenrothes

    We find the Fettykil Fox to be a very welcoming cozy pub. The staff are all very attentive, professional and friendly. The food is very good and the presentation excellent. Definitely the best place in Glenrothes to dine!

  • ((((( 26 September 2016 by Beth from Glenrothes

    It was lovely

  • ((((* 17 September 2016 by Aileen from Glenrothes

    We use this restaurant regularly and always enjoy the food. It is reasonably priced and good value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is good.

  • ((((( 15 August 2016 by Alan from Kennoway

    Very good selection of traditional dishes with a twist. Main courses served piping hot and very tasty. Adding extras or amending to individual preference was not a problem.

  • ((((* 11 August 2016 by Graham from Glenrothes

    Good and varied new menu. It was busy during our visit but we didn't experience any significant delays in service. Food good, but 1 main dish in our party of 6 was no longer available but only reported back to us 20+ minutes after ordering.
    The resturant was refurbished a year or so ago to a high standard, but the toilets are grubby and run down. Not nice for myself or our foreign visitors.

  • ((((* 9 August 2016 by Gareth from Kelty

    We heard there was only one chef working so the food took a while to arrive and be taken away again.

  • ((((( 8 August 2016 by Hilda from Glenrothes

    We love dining here. Food and staff are great. Have been three times in the past week and the staff make the grandchildren feel welcome. Even when they change their minds about their choice from the menu it's no problem

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant