map placeholder

The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse

The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse, 1 Woolton Street, Woolton, Liverpool, L25 5NH

((((* British
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday: 12:00 - 00:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 23:00

It was a birthday meal and from the complimentary drink to excellent service we had no complaints xx

Dee 13 August 2016
from Liverpool

View all 100 reviews

With a fully-stocked pantry of homely treats including orchard pig pork pie and home made soup, The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse in Liverpool serves up homely treats alongside a fantastic British menu with international influences. Specialty burgers are offered alongside rustic, customisable pizzas, and the bar serves a selection of locally brewed beers and inventive cocktails.

The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse

The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse, 1 Woolton Street, Woolton, Liverpool, L25 5NH

Contact +44 1519093909
Website

See all restaurants in Merseyside

See all restaurants in Liverpool

Customer reviews for The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse

4.2 ((((* (based on 100 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (74)
  • lunch (63)
  • trendy (42)
  • child friendly (30)
  • value (26)
  • large parties (22)
  • al fresco (17)
  • breakfast (15)
  • entertainment (12)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • private dining (10)
  • romantic (10)
  • business (9)
  • luxury (4)
  • ((((* 14 February 2016 by Laura from Liverpool

    Great service on a Friday night. Food. was lovely, generous portions. Will definitely be back.

  • ((((* 11 February 2016 by Brian from Liverpool

    The food was very very nice myself decided to choose the scollops and I was very happy although I as a bit surprised about the amount I got to be honest as I would of like a few more on the plate.The wife ordered the hummas and she really enjoyed the starter for the mains then we both chose the beef with red cabbage and Dubonis potatoes although I enjoyed it a few seasonal veg could ,ve been added to the meal.deserts I chose the lemon tart the wife the trifle and both of us really enjoyed it the tart was tasty and zingy with the lemon so tasty and the wife really enjoyed the trifle.Overall the meal atmosphere was very nice the staff always on hand and always asking after every meal whether everything ok could not fault the the meal although I bit more seasonal veg could,ve been handy on my account.Will definitely be going again

  • ((((( 8 February 2016 by Paul from Liverpool

    Had a great meal food was excellent the service again was excellent the scouse pie was excellent could not fault anything will be going back

  • ((((( 6 February 2016 by Philip from Liverpool

    Excellent food for my wife and I. I really enjoyed the Scouse pie whilst my wife throughly enjoyed the steak and chips. Also excellent dessert of Apple and crumble with custard.

  • (((** 4 February 2016 by Amanda from Liverpool

    The pizza and chips were delicious. We originally went for the pub quiz but it wasn't on and there were no signs advising of this.

  • ((*** 3 February 2016 by Laura from Liverpool

    service was poor probably wouldn't visit again, had to ask a couple of times for things, food which was ordered had items missing from what was on the menu and some of it was cold and other people had finished there desserts before one had been served and had to ask for it again , the people in the next table had there mains served and they hadn't even had there starters!

  • (((** 31 January 2016 by Sharon from Liverpool

    Excellent food and service. We were sat upstairs which lacked some of the atmosphere from downstairs.

  • ((((( 23 January 2016 by Brendan from liverpool

    Service and food excellent

  • ((((( 19 January 2016 by John from Liverpool

    Have already given a Trip Advisor Review giving you 5 stars. The reason being is I had a friend over from Teeside for the first time. I have been over to her house on a number of occasions and she has taken me to some really nice country pubs, which provided lovely surroundings and very good food. I was concerned where to go that would match what I had experienced in the North Yorkshire Moors but had your place recommended. Not only did it meet expectations it exceeded them. The Sunday Roast was absolutely superb, the Elephant itself is a really classy place and the service was second to none. Congratulations to the staff, cheff's and management. We will definately be back. Thank You

  • ((((* 18 January 2016 by Joanne from Liverpool

    All good

Unfortunately, you can't book The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant