map placeholder

The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse

The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse, 1 Woolton Street, Woolton, Liverpool, L25 5NH

((((* British
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday: 12:00 - 00:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 23:00

It was a birthday meal and from the complimentary drink to excellent service we had no complaints xx

Dee 13 August 2016
from Liverpool

View all 100 reviews

With a fully-stocked pantry of homely treats including orchard pig pork pie and home made soup, The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse in Liverpool serves up homely treats alongside a fantastic British menu with international influences. Specialty burgers are offered alongside rustic, customisable pizzas, and the bar serves a selection of locally brewed beers and inventive cocktails.

The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse

The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse, 1 Woolton Street, Woolton, Liverpool, L25 5NH

Contact +44 1519093909
Website

See all restaurants in Merseyside

See all restaurants in Liverpool

Customer reviews for The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse

4.2 ((((* (based on 100 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (74)
  • lunch (63)
  • trendy (42)
  • child friendly (30)
  • value (26)
  • large parties (22)
  • al fresco (17)
  • breakfast (15)
  • entertainment (12)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • private dining (10)
  • romantic (10)
  • business (9)
  • luxury (4)
  • ((((* 3 April 2016 by John from Liverpool

    Booking service worked well. Staff were very attentative. Good selection of beer. Food was very good and nicely presented but could have done with more veg

  • ((((( 31 March 2016 by Libby from Liverpool

    We had an excellent dining experience from attentive staff. The food was very tasty

  • ((((( 28 March 2016 by Susan from Liverpool

    I had whipped goats cheese for starter. It was delicious ! Followed that with duck topped pizza which was very good. My husband had the fish and chips which he has had before and declared it to be excellent and my daughter had the chicken burger and said she would definitely have it again. Service was good and very attentive especially on a busy Easter Saturday evening.

  • ((((* 28 March 2016 by Sharon from Liverpool

    Excellent food and service! The online menu differed from the one we were given but that wasn't really an issue. Will definitely be back!

  • ((((( 27 March 2016 by Sarah from Liverpool

    Fantastic staff- lovely with our little girl and very welcoming. Food nice and good value. Nice surroundings

  • ((((( 26 March 2016 by Paul from Liverpool

    Perfect dining experience from the minute I walked in the door . Good service and excellent food !!

  • ((((( 26 March 2016 by Kate from Liverpool

    Good food and surroundings. The best staff ever. Especially Nicola who served us. Couldn't have been nicer, even made a bottle up for the baby and brought cold water to cool it down. So friendly and chatty, without being over the top.

  • ((((( 22 March 2016 by Kevin from Liverpool

    It took 2 hours to complete the service slow service food excellent waiter apologised on several occasions and sites how busy the restaurant was poor
    All fur coat and no
    Proverbials

  • (**** 12 March 2016 by Pat from Liverpool

    We (3 ladies) booked a table for 7pm. We arrived 10mins early to find our table would not be available for another 15/20 mins. at the earliest. We were told it is 'like this every night', very full and often noisy, had we known this we would not have gone there as we were out for a 'meal and chat'. We bought a drink and after 10 mins or so a young man to say he had found another table for us, great. We sat down at this table which was next to a 'party' of approx 10/12 people including young children. To say we couldn't hear ourselves speak is true. After the children and some of the adults left one of the remaining adults actually apologised to us for the amount of noise they had been making. I realise the restaurant don't know how loud some parties will be but maybe they could have a corner where smaller groups without children could be seated. Having said all that we enjoyed the food we left at about 9.15pm having had a main course and a coffee

  • ((((( 8 March 2016 by Louise from Liverpool

    Staff were so welcoming and helpful and the food was lovely. A favourite of ours.

    Only downside was no soya milk which could have been solved by a trip to Sainsbury's.

Unfortunately, you can't book The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant