map placeholder

The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse

The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse, 1 Woolton Street, Woolton, Liverpool, L25 5NH

((((* British
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday: 12:00 - 00:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 23:00

It was a birthday meal and from the complimentary drink to excellent service we had no complaints xx

Dee 13 August 2016
from Liverpool

View all 100 reviews

With a fully-stocked pantry of homely treats including orchard pig pork pie and home made soup, The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse in Liverpool serves up homely treats alongside a fantastic British menu with international influences. Specialty burgers are offered alongside rustic, customisable pizzas, and the bar serves a selection of locally brewed beers and inventive cocktails.

The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse

The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse, 1 Woolton Street, Woolton, Liverpool, L25 5NH

Contact +44 1519093909
Website

See all restaurants in Merseyside

See all restaurants in Liverpool

Customer reviews for The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse

4.2 ((((* (based on 100 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (74)
  • lunch (63)
  • trendy (42)
  • child friendly (30)
  • value (26)
  • large parties (22)
  • al fresco (17)
  • breakfast (15)
  • entertainment (12)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • private dining (10)
  • romantic (10)
  • business (9)
  • luxury (4)
  • ((((( 12 June 2016 by Alisin from Liverpool

    Fab evening with girlfriends food amazing especially the crispy beef salad - and I still manage to lose another 2lb by next mornings slimming world weigh in ??

  • (((** 5 June 2016 by Peter from Liverpool

    Nice food, good service, friendly staff

  • ((*** 4 June 2016 by Joan from Liverpool

    I really want to like this place as its local. Last night after not being there for awhile we went for tea/dinner. We had four drinks 2 Modello, 1 small gals of rose and what they call a scooner of lager(they don't do small) the bill was over £16. Our meals were terrible my son had the chicken and avacardo sandwich which was just that on two slices of sliced bread and a very small pot of chips that was £10.95.Really the quality of the food does not warrant the prices and have steadily decreased in size since the place opened. Still the kids don't mind as the place is still popular.


  • (**** 3 June 2016 by Alison from Liverpool

    So, so noisy, my friends and I couldn't hold a conversation. This got worse at 9pm when drunks came in from the beer garden. Service - really slow. Food ok but small portions. Overall, really disappointed this is a leary pub, not a restaurant. Ok if you are after that kind of atmosphere and barely any service, (seriously, employ more staff! And ones who know what symbols on the menu and aren't too busy chatting to their mate's to serve you/)won't go again.

  • ((((* 1 June 2016 by Margaret from Liverpool

    Really lovely meal...very fresh and tasty

  • ((((( 31 May 2016 by Carla from Liverpool

    Best Roast Dinner around

  • ((((( 24 May 2016 by Moira from Liverpool

    Meal was delicious only thing was carrot and turnip/swede too puried but everything else perfect (Sunday roast)

  • ((((* 23 May 2016 by Iain from Liverpool

    Food was really good, service was very good also.

  • ((((* 8 May 2016 by Debbie from Wirral

    Service was excellent. Starters I had pate, which was ok missing saltiness of butter I thought. My sister had Cauliflower fritters which were nice. Mains we both had Lamb Tagine with Cous Cous - flavours hit you in with first mouthful, lamb was tender after you pulled away a layer of fat (expect it with lamb) was overall a nice pub meal. Sat upstairs which was far more relaxed than my downstairs visit previous.

  • ((((( 8 May 2016 by Jim from Liverpool

    It was always a nice pub, we've drank in there a couple of times. This is the first time we've eaten there since it was taken over. Absolutely loved it, the food was lovely and staff great. We will be eating there again soon.

Unfortunately, you can't book The Elephant Pub & Bakehouse online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant