Reviews of The Edgbaston Boutique Hotel & Cocktail Lounge

4.6
(based on 520 reviews)
18 Highfield Road, Edgbaston, West Midlands, B15 3DU
520 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Charlotte C from Birmingham
    4 November 2020

    Booked afternoon tea for a friends birthday. Service was fabulous, food delicious. Would definitely recommend and shall be returning once lockdown is over!

  • By Paul W from Birmingham
    4 November 2020

    Absolutely outstanding afternoon tea at the lovely Edgbaston hotel. I Impeccable customer service delivered with great charm by the staff. Such great surroundings and delightful food and cocktails.

  • By Rebecca W from Birmingham
    24 October 2020

    Fabulous service, food, drinks and atmosphere. I have never been disappointed here. It is much more than just afternoon tea, it’s a dining experience not to be missed. The attention to detail for taste and presentation is unquestionable.

  • By Carol C from Birmingham
    23 October 2020

    Great food and presentation. The bread and pastries were very soft and all the desserts had a wonderful lightness to them. Loved the metal teapots but they needed a polish. Would prefer the option to try more than one of the teas listed. The amuse bouche was theatrical and the perfect start to afternoon tea.

  • By Gaynor Z from Birmingham
    22 October 2020

    Excellent customer service, so attentive. Cocktails were very exciting!

  • By Rachael D from Birmingham
    11 October 2020

    Felt expensive and quality didn't seem to match. The two tiny sandwiches were laughable. Personally I'd have liked more savouries and no need for 2 scones (which were dry). Came a few years ago for a hen do, had a brilliant time. The quality of the food didn't seem to match sadly!

  • By Saira R from Birmingham
    9 October 2020

    Felt a but rushed Tea was cold and too strong

  • By Michael B from Birningham
    8 October 2020

    Not particularly good. Bread was dry, fillings poor, scones were good bubbles not topped up to the top, cobwebs on alcove's, tired decor.

  • By Marion B from Bromsgrove
    4 October 2020

    Excellent service, COVID safe environment, disappointed not one member of staff either my daughter a happy birthday though considering her being there to celebrate her 18th

  • By Emily B from Birmingham
    4 October 2020

    One of the best afternoon teas I have ever been too!!! Incredible. ??