Guide MICHELIN 2021

Reviews of The Duck and Rice

4.2
(based on 707 reviews)
90 Berwick Street, London, London, W1F 0QB
707 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Aika P from London
    4 November 2020

    Food was good overall, although our server forgot to put one of our dishes in the system so we waited for a long time and had to remind him. We also genuinely felt a lack of chicken in the Kung Pao Chicken, dish consisted mainly of cashews and onions so were left a bit disappointed at the value.

  • By Precious A from London
    4 November 2020

    AMAZING Quality food and quality service

  • By Davinder C from London
    30 October 2020

    We were disappointed with food and service. The service was extremely slow. Not enough staff! Most of the evening we couldn’t talk as we were constantly trying to get the attention of any staff member that would look up or come towards our seating area. When they did come they were polite. We waited quite a while when we sat down before anyone came to us. Then we ordered, the starters came out after so long that once it arrived it seemed like it had been sitting for a while as it was all cold (room temperature). We didn’t even bother complaining as we couldn’t get anyone’s attention. When we were done with the starters, again we waited so long before anyone came to clear the plates that we didn’t even bother to order mains (only a Hakka paneer and dessert at the same time) as we didn’t know how long it would take to arrive so we knew wouldn’t have time to eat a main properly. By the time my dessert arrived it was 9.49pm, so I ate a couple of bites. We paid the bill and left disappointed. I would rather have paid for a takeaway- it would have been much cheaper, it would have been hot, on time and filling. We came out and paid for congestion charge, £24 car park and for food and service that was awful.

  • By John H from London
    30 October 2020

    We had a really lovely meal here, the food was fantastic and the service was so attentive as it was our anniversary they gave us a complimentary dessert out of the blue. We will definitely be returning!

  • By Jade A from London
    30 October 2020

    I was able to book a table but when I arrived at 5pm, it was shut. No staff were visible in the restaurant and there was a sign saying ‘Takeaway collection only’. This should have been made clearer on the website and I shouldn’t have been allowed to book a table.

  • By Karen M from London
    29 October 2020

    I love the interior and set up, very classy. Somehow the lighting is too dim. Booking was easy and hassle free. It’s good that they set time limits for tables. I love all the dishes that we ordered except for the Chicken with cashew nuts, it’s too sweet and too salty.

  • By Eleni K from London
    29 October 2020

    By far my favourite- crispy duck

  • By Fei L from London
    28 October 2020

    This restaurant is famous for the Duck dishes - Aromatic duck and Cantonese roast duck. We absolutely adore the Cantonese roast duck. It is definitely the best we tried in London! The Japanese aubergine tofu and the vegan meat french beans are excellent. They are suitable for vegetarians. The best of all is the service - everyone is so friendly and efficient! It makes a very enjoyable night out.

  • By Kyle W from London
    27 October 2020

    Great service, great food.

  • By Suzie M from London
    27 October 2020

    Love the relaxed vibe, a posh pub essentially. Love the tiles on the walls ands the chairs are comfortable to sit in. Wine selection wasn’t great for us personally. Food is good and plentiful. Service was slow on our last visit but I’m putting that down the covid and reduced staff.