Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of The Duck and Rice

4.2
(based on 680 reviews)
90 Berwick Street, London, London, W1F 0QB
680 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sophie H from London
    26 September 2020

    Absolutely amazing, crispy duck and rice was incredible. Will be coming back 100% bringing lots of friends!

  • By Pujan T from London
    25 September 2020

    Excellent food and service as always and Covid secure which is brilliant. One of the best places I have been to.

  • By Smita R from London
    24 September 2020

    Very enjoyable. Good food and good service... well regulated for Covid

  • By Jen S from London
    22 September 2020

    The crispy duck was divine

  • By JH H from London
    22 September 2020

    The food here is consistently excellent. The menu selection is now a little smaller post-Covid, but the quality of the food remains high. We have continued to enjoy dining here pre- and post-Covid. The tables are well distanced, and the staff and restaurant have secure and compliant safety processes in place. We would whole-heartedly recommend this place!

  • By Sajnee S from London
    22 September 2020

    Excellent food and great service! Highly recommend trying the black pepper mock meat, it was our favourite dish!

  • By SP P from Soho
    19 September 2020

    The restaurant was lovely, I'd recommend sitting upstairs rather than downstairs, it seems less noisy. The drinks were great and the food was amazing, I'd really recommend the venison puffs.

  • By Olivia G from Hertfordshire
    19 September 2020

    Really nice, good service! We ordered crispy prawn wontons, chicken gyozas, 1/4 duck, rice, sweet and sour pork and yakisoba noodles! All lovely! However in terms of value for money I do feel you get all of this for cheaper and elsewhere/ in Chinatown.

  • By Esther O from London
    17 September 2020

    Service was quite slow and the food came Luke warm one of our mains came cold. However the food did taste good!!

  • By Shaun G from London
    16 September 2020

    Slightly above average Chinese food, friendly but chaotic service, excellent atmosphere - the chicken with cashew was incredible, as was the duck. The wasabi prawns were a little sickly, and the salt and pepper squid could have been crunchier.