Reviews of The Drawing Rooms

4.4
(based on 328 reviews)
The Ampersand Hotel 10 Harrington Road, London, SW7 3ER
328 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kristen R from London
    15 January 2020

    Every single thing at our afternoon Science tea was amazing - fabulous service, wonderful food and a lovely atmosphere!

  • By Fergus A from London
    12 January 2020

    On entering the room, the atmosphere was very welcoming and the staff were immediately very attentive. The science themed tea menu was explained wonderfully and the children (aged, 4, 8 and 12) were super excited. First the spaceman hot chocolate arrived and was a huge hit - we all had a go at stirring in our own chocolate marshmallows - the little touches made a huge difference and the presentation was very intricate. It felt like you were in one of Willy Wonka's factory workshops. The children (and me) loved using the pipettes to create the lemonade concoction - they loved it so much they asked to take more home which the staff were more than happy to arrange. Next arrived a mixture of sandwiches and sweet treats which were great for all three age groups. The dry ice looked totally magical. We ate until we could eat no more. There was plenty of food so it was kindly packed up for us to take home. The adult's tea was equally delicious and intricate with a number of awesome flavour combinations. All in all, the Ampersand Science Afternoon Tea was a fantastic experience - the children loved it, the staff were very helpful and the little science touches kept the children and me interested whilst the menu still gave then the flavour of an English afternoon tea.

  • By Reece T from London
    12 January 2020

    Amazing experience, great food and tea , service was second to none , would definitely recommend.

  • By Verity B from London
    3 January 2020

    A lovely afternoon tea with my two granddaughters. Attentive staff, fantastic surroundings with tasty food and kits of fun to be had! Thank you

  • By Denny H from Glasgow
    3 January 2020

    We (family of 4) really enjoyed the Science afternoon tea. The decor and setting of the Drawing Rooms was lovely and we had a lovely window table. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The children enjoyed their 'experiment' to start off and almost all the food was really child friendly and they enjoyed it. Perhaps the 'planet mousse' was a little bit too rich for their tastes, but they loved everything else. The adult version was also delicious. It was nice to have an afternoon tea with a theme, but also nice that everything was well made and delicious. And the staff were all delightful which only enhances the experience.

  • By Josef H from London
    1 January 2020

    Excellent scones with lemon curd, tasty chicken sandwiches and nice patissery

  • By Robin S from London
    1 January 2020

    Excellent food and service. The science afternoon tea and cocktails were innovative and entertaining. Would highly recommend.

  • By Lily S from London
    31 December 2019

    A brilliant start to NYE! Lovely food and brilliant service.

  • By Larisa A from Springfield, MA
    28 December 2019

    Really appreciated that they had a Gluten Free Tea option.

  • By Tatiana P from London
    27 December 2019

    It was a great experience. Service was great, the food was tasty and interesting. My boys age 8 and 6 loved it.