Reviews of The Drawing Rooms

4.5
(based on 355 reviews)
The Ampersand Hotel 10 Harrington Road, London, London, SW7 3ER
355 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Laela A from Harlow
    14 March 2020

    I booked the Science/Sci-Fi Afternoon Tea for my nephew's 5th Birthday. It was absolutely brilliant, would definitely recommend. The service was really good, we were shown straight to our seats, no waiting around. The waiter was nice. The food was lovely couldn't fault any of it. The kids food was fun and interesting, my nephew enjoyed it all. It was interesting for kids with the experiment, the digging for fossils and the rocket taking off.

  • By Happy Customer U from London
    10 March 2020

    Delicious afternoon tea, immaculate service, lovely atmosphere, a great experience, we’ll definitely be back!

  • By Zara E from London
    8 March 2020

    Loved the theatre of this! Sandwiches very tasty, so much so we each got a second lot of sandwiches (included in price). Nice little science extras which made it a fun afternoon. Lots of people there with their children who seemed to be enjoying it too. Catered very well for all of our dietary requirements (vegan menu for the dairy/soya free people).

  • By Krisztina L from Budapest
    7 March 2020

    Amazing place - beyond amazing staff! Thank You !

  • By Aisha T from London
    7 March 2020

    I went with a friend for the afternoon tea at the Ampersand Hotel Drawing Rooms. She got the regular science afternoon tea and i got the vegetarian one. We both liked our savoury and sweet options. There were a few experiments you get to try with the food which the staff explained perfectly. Overall, it was a great experience. My only negative was that I requested some of my desserts to take away and they packed them for me in a box. When i checked, I noticed a dessert was missing. I asked why it wasn't in there and was told that it fell over when they were packing it. Instead of telling me, they just handed me the box hoping I wouldn't notice. The person I mentioned it to was really helpful and got me the missing items to take away but the sneakiness of that took away a little from my experience. I would still recommend the afternoon tea as it's in a lovely setting, you get a few surprises, and the food was nice and filling and the science theme definitely fits in well.

  • By Tine N from Solihull
    5 March 2020

    Most amazing afternoon tea I have ever been to! With a science theme, my son and myself had an exceptional experience and it felt like it was never ending! Truly worth the money!

  • By Lou W from London
    29 February 2020

    It has been a wonderful afternoon! It was incentive, beautiful, and very tasty. And the service was fantastic too.

  • By Chennel L from London
    29 February 2020

    Science afternoon tea is a lovely experience

  • By the_globetrottingfoodie A from Instagram
    23 February 2020

    Love the scientific touch and setting but the sandwiches could've been better. I did envy the kids tea a slight bit more though lol.

  • By Alexandra V from london
    23 February 2020

    We had the science afternoon tea and everything about it was wonderful. we were very well looked after, the service was excellent the food was lovely (and there is so much we had to take some home). They offered top ups on everything, the waiting staff are so welcoming i felt confident asking for anything i needed. From the welcome to the bathrooms everything was classy, clean and artistic. I have been recommending it to anyone who will listen and cant wait to go back for dinner one day.