Reviews of The Drawing Rooms

4.5
(based on 339 reviews)
The Ampersand Hotel 10 Harrington Road, London, SW7 3ER
339 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Daisy G from Manchester
    17 February 2020

    A delicious and exciting afternoon tea, the perfect treat for a special Birthday. The Drawing Rooms have a wonderful atmosphere and the service was excellent.

  • By Nicholas F from London
    15 February 2020

    Great experience great for children lovely tea polite staff catered well to dietary requirements but did need notice of them in advance to accommodate

  • By Nicoleta C from London
    14 February 2020

    Service, presentation and food were excellent. Our highlights were the scones, the planet ?? cakes, the avocado ?? cheese and the red beetroot sandwiches ??

  • By Sue A from Kensington
    7 February 2020

    We went for the Science Themed Afternoon Tea to celebrate my daughter’s birthday, she’s a scientist! The menu was explained to us, we had a choice of usual, vegetarian or vegan options and it was absolutely no trouble for them to substitute different items, although they didn’t have any oat milk, only soya! We then had an experiment to do, to make lemonade which was fun. The rack arrived and they poured on something to make it smoke, (I can’t remember the name) which was very theatrical, the sandwiches and scones were delicious, we also had jelly in a Petri dish, a ‘Saturn’ that was really an amazing chocolate dessert, we had to inject via a pipette something into our macaroons which made our tongues blue and a white chocolate spaceman! The passion fruit tube was incredible and then she excavated a box full of edible soil to discover chocolate dinosaurs! It was absolutely amazing and a brilliant way to finish after a trip to the Science Museum, I would definitely recommend it!

  • By John T from Bexhill
    2 February 2020

    It was a novel and exciting tea for two, the service was excellent

  • By Annabelle P from London
    2 February 2020

    Loved the science afternoon tea! Very inventive and tasty

  • By Jane B from London
    1 February 2020

    Fantastic afternoon tea experience! Service was impeccable but not intrusive and they were kind and thoughtful towards the children. Food was amazing! We all had a wonderful time!

  • By Charlotte A from London
    1 February 2020

    Great service, delicious afternoon tea!

  • By Bethan J from Swindon
    31 January 2020

    Arriving at the drawing rooms your breath is instantly taken away by the amazing decor of the &hotel and drawing rooms. The staff are so welcoming and ensure that we are directed to the correct place to our afternoon tea which we had booked for my sister’s 21st birthday as she loves science and studies biology at uni. From the moment our lovely waitress sat us down she ensured that we were comfortable and knew what was about to happen as it was your standard normal afternoon tea we were about to be mesmerised... We had the amazing lemonade which my sister enjoyed concocting and then when our afternoon tea came we couldn’t believe our eyesnwe had the amazing lemonade which my sister enjoyed concocting and then when our afternoon tea came we couldn’t believe our eyes. How fabulous the dry ice was in such a special touch to the meal. The waitress explained thoroughly and clearly as to what every product was so we knew what we were getting our teeth into... I took the first bite of the most amazing sandwich and fell in love with the whole experience even more. We had the vegetarian vegan options which were perfect and couldn’t have been done better. We will definitely be returning and I will definitely be recommending this to all of my friends and family it’s the most perfect afternoon tea we have ever had with such a special touch thank you so much to all of you the staff were fabulous and wouldn’t be the same without them nothing was too much bother they got us a birthday cake for my sister’s 21st and really made it so so special thank you again We will definitely be returning and I will definitely be recommending this to all of my friends and family it’s the most perfect afternoon tea we have ever had with such a special touch thank you so much to all of you the staff were fabulous and wouldn’t be the same without them nothing was too much bother they got us a birthday cake for my sister’s 21st and really made it so so special thank you again!

  • By Lisa H from Manchester
    24 January 2020

    Had a lovely science afternoon tea at the drawing room at the Ampersand Hotel. Food was tasty, and original and very relaxed. The service by Chantel was exceptional, she’s a credit to the hotel would definitely recommend