Reviews of The Drawing Room at Flemings Mayfair Hotel

4.4
(based on 78 reviews)
Flemings Mayfair 7-12 Half Moon Street, London, W1J 7BH
78 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mathilde K from Denmark
    15 November 2019

    We had a very nice afternoon. Good, helpful and friendly service. The quality of the food, cake and drinks was very high.

  • By Annee L from London
    14 November 2019

    We had the afternoon tea at The Drawing Room at Flemings. The quiet Mayfair location just off busy Piccadilly is a gem. The staff were attentive and the offering delicious. On a rainy November afternoon tea by the fireside is a perfect diversion.

  • By Beverley M from London
    6 November 2019

    Fabulous afternoon tea and champagne! Delicious sandwiches, scones and range of mini desserts. The passion fruit pavlova was divine. The attention to detail was superb exquisite bone china beautifully set out. Great range of tea. I recommend the jasmine blossom- so refreshing and not at all bitter. Very attentive, welcoming staff with excellent service in beautifully decorated drawing room with stunning Indian murals at one end of the room and open bookshelves at the other. Highly recommended!

  • By Fiona B from London
    2 October 2019

    We went for tea on Wednesday and had a lovely time. The blonde lady and young waiter looked after us really well. The food and tea was delicious.

  • By Stewart C from Leeds
    28 August 2019

    A real treat with lovely service and food.

  • By Christina F from London
    9 August 2019

    Great afternoon tea All the sandwiches and lovely cakes were so delicate and tasty Service was excellent and atmosphere very calm and cosy

  • By Christina V from London
    3 August 2019

    A great experience. The waitress/waiters were so polite and always happy to serve us. The variety of deserts was excellent (we couldn’t eat all of them) as well as the taste. The room although quite small is so well decorated. Overall I would recommend it.

  • By Maria B from London
    26 January 2019

    A lovely cosy hotel with attentive staff.We enjoyed our afternoon tea in the comfy 'Drawing Room' . Nothing was too much trouble at The Fleming's hotel in Mayfair. Would recommend it for afternoon tea lovers and a special occasion.

  • By Eileen S from Mayfair London
    19 January 2019

    Beautiful cosy lounge with fireplace, friendly service , tea was excellent ,sandwiches and scones good, cakes pretty but not as good as elsewhere , very sweet but for £25pp it’s good value as lovely atmosphere away from the crowds .

  • By Serena N from Livorno
    13 October 2018

    Ho fatto un afternoon tea in questo bell'hotel trascorrendo un piacevolissimo pomeriggio in compagnia. La location è molto curata, il personale più che gentile e la qualità delle bevande e del cibo ottima. Non posso che consigliarlo!