Reviews of The Dining Room

4.7
(based on 235 reviews)
82 Derngate, Northampton, Northants., NN1 1UH
235 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tracy B from Northampton
    16 August 2019

    Lovely little tea room with excellent food and service

  • By Bev E from Northampton
    15 August 2019

    Excellent service and food a lovely experience

  • By Sally T from Northampton
    31 July 2019

    We enjoyed our afternoon tea but a couple of things made it slightly less enjoyable than it could have been. The table we were seated at was right by the kitchen door and sadly my colleagues who were facing this saw all what was going on within the kitchen area which wasn't the best view. Also as there were 5 of us one person had to sit at the end of a table suitable for 4 and the waitresses were having to walk past him all the time with other guests food and tea. We would have been better placed the other end where tables were available. There were 2 babies there with their mums which was not a problem however there was a lot of food on the floor from the babies which again was not the best view to have and they were fairly noisy. Overall it was a bit cramped making your conversations public. The food was excellent and the staff were lovely.

  • By Debra W from Northampton
    7 July 2019

    Right from the start of out visit we were made to feel welcome and special .Its was a warm Sunday so we were asked if we would like to sit outside in the garden ,which is what we choose .Offered drinks first of tea ,coffee or a Pimms as it was warm .Drinks chooser and served from a nice young lady .Then she went to get out afternoon savoury selection . Good choice and all freshly made . After these is was cream tea and small little cakes .The service was fantastic from the young ladies.And the food delightful. We will go back in a heart beat .

  • By Lynette E from Northampton
    6 June 2019

    Simply amazing!

  • By LESLEY GOULBOURNE G from NORTHAMPTON
    23 May 2019

    Afternoon tea was very good and enjoyed the experience

  • By Kendal E from Kettering
    21 May 2019

    Excellent can’t fault anything lovely food good service highly recommend

  • By Kathleen T from Northampton
    9 May 2019

    Absolutely wonderful. My daughter and I went for afternoon tea with Prosecco. The food was very well presented and tasted gorgeous. The staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. I have been before and the experience was the same both times. Especially loved the selection of cakes. We had a great time and will definitely go back at the earliest opportunity. We were made to feel very welcome and spoilt thanks to the lovely waitress.

  • By Zoe C from Northampton
    4 May 2019

    Wonderful service. Beautiful food & even though we were given the incorrect order, the staff very quickly rectified the matter. Felt like it was very reasonably priced for the amount you got & we were able to take any leftovers home.

  • By Hilary C from Nether Heyford Northampton
    17 April 2019

    A wonderful afternoon tea, for myself as a returning customer and my sister on her first visit. Excellent selection of savouries and sweet. So lovely to be able to eat an afternoon tea as a coeliac- very well catered for! Service was very good, friendly and non intrusive. My Gluten free platters were all super! Thank you!