Reviews of The Dining Room

4.7
(based on 228 reviews)
82 Derngate, Northampton, Northants., NN1 1UH
228 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kathleen T from Northampton
    9 May 2019

    Absolutely wonderful. My daughter and I went for afternoon tea with Prosecco. The food was very well presented and tasted gorgeous. The staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. I have been before and the experience was the same both times. Especially loved the selection of cakes. We had a great time and will definitely go back at the earliest opportunity. We were made to feel very welcome and spoilt thanks to the lovely waitress.

  • By Zoe C from Northampton
    4 May 2019

    Wonderful service. Beautiful food & even though we were given the incorrect order, the staff very quickly rectified the matter. Felt like it was very reasonably priced for the amount you got & we were able to take any leftovers home.

  • By Hilary C from Nether Heyford Northampton
    17 April 2019

    A wonderful afternoon tea, for myself as a returning customer and my sister on her first visit. Excellent selection of savouries and sweet. So lovely to be able to eat an afternoon tea as a coeliac- very well catered for! Service was very good, friendly and non intrusive. My Gluten free platters were all super! Thank you!

  • By Karen M from Northampton
    11 April 2019

    Went for afternoon tea. We were shown to our table and given menu to choose our hot drinks which were brought out within minutes. Cake stand full of savoury food/sandwiches was delicious enjoyed every item especially leek boat. Cake stand of sweet desserts were absolutely divine, scones were still warm and desolved in your mouth as they were so fresh. They kept checking if we needed any more drinks and served us quickly when refills were required.

  • By Jennifer W from Northampton
    11 April 2019

    Really lovely! Accommodated my 4 year old brilliantly and the food was great.

  • By Joanne H from Northampton
    4 April 2019

    This is a lovely little restaurant. I had afternoon tea and it was absolutely delicious! I've been here a few times before, and I'd definitely come back. For anyone that likes afternoon tea, it's a must!

  • By David J from Rugby
    4 April 2019

    Superb home made cakes and sandwiches. Plus delightful atmosphere and good service. No extra charge for refills of tea pot!

  • By Linda C from Northampton
    9 March 2019

    Beautiful afternoon tea, served by friendly staff

  • By Sue D from Northampton
    5 March 2019

    We had a lovely lunch with excellent service, thanks

  • By Eric L from Northampton
    5 March 2019

    Lovely presented afternoon tea