map placeholder

The Dickens Inn

St Katharine's Way, St Katharine's & Wapping, London, E1W 1LA

((()* British
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £31

very nice place, friendly staff

Antonella 22 August 2019
from Milano

View all 157 reviews

An authentic British pub housed in a stunning Grade-II listed warehouse, the Dickens Inn tavern serves classic pub grub with a great selection of specialty beers and fine wines to complement the menu.

This delightful St Katharine Docks pub is blessed with a spacious beer terrace and 2 floral upper balconies offering exceptional views of The Shard, Tower Bridge and beyond. Diners choosing the Tavern Bar menu can enjoy the likes of traditional beer-battered fish & chips, the Dickens Ultimate Burger with BBQ pulled pork or a sharing platter.

The Dickens Inn boasts a Grill restaurant serving 28-day matured steaks and generous traditional Sunday Roasts on the 2nd floor as well as a destination Pizzeria on the 1st floor. There is also a dedicated kids’ menu and plenty of vegetarian options.

This landmark location is beautifully styled with wooden beams and creaking floorboards transporting guests back to 18th century LLondon and a bygone era. The Dickens Inn is only a 5-minute walk from the Tower of London and Tower Bridge Tube Station.

The Dickens Inn

St Katharine's Way, St Katharine's & Wapping, London, E1W 1LA

Contact +44 2074882208
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in East London

Customer reviews for The Dickens Inn

3.6 ((()* (based on 157 reviews)
75% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((()*

Recommended for

  • dinner (88)
  • views (76)
  • lunch (56)
  • romantic (38)
  • large parties (34)
  • al fresco (30)
  • child friendly (19)
  • trendy (19)
  • value (19)
  • entertainment (16)
  • business (13)
  • private dining (13)
  • breakfast (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • ((((( 20 February 2019 by Darren from Abertillery

    Lovely staff very polite and helpful . Food was excellent and the service we received off all . Can’t fault the place

  • ((((* 20 February 2019 by Paul from PLymouth

    NIce ancient building with a good atmosphere, shame that due to refurbishment of the kitchen the Sunday roast option was not available which should have been mentioned when booking.

  • ((((( 20 February 2019 by Julie from wolverhampyon

    Service was good with knpwlegable friendly staff. lovely setting/cosy atmosphere

  • ((*** 14 February 2019 by Tom from London

    good food, staff could be improved.

  • ((*** 14 February 2019 by Cindy from london

    we thought the experience was disappointing. The menu boasted a variety of pastas and pizza's and we were told there was no pastas available that day. we were then left only with pizza as an option.

  • ((((( 9 February 2019 by Chiara from Parma

    Good food great location

  • ((((* 8 February 2019 by Bhavesh from London

    Food was excellent and environment was very warn, cosy and inviting.

    Staff service was professional and friendly.

    Food was good, not the best I've eaten but still very nice.

  • (**** 7 February 2019 by Gino from London

    Had some friends over from Italy, we thought they would be impressed with location of dickins inn, they were, but not the pizzas, they took an hour before they arrived, and pizzas was over done, I told one of the staff about it but they said to write a review about your experience if you were not satisfied, we spent close to £130
    On a selection of pizzas and sides and they could see by the amount we left behind that we wasn’t at all satisfied,
    Many thanks
    Gino

  • ((((( 28 January 2019 by John from Dagenham

    Excellent good . waitress was very polite good beer
    Over all a lovely pub

  • ((*** 7 January 2019 by Rebecca from London

    The pub downstairs is lovely but I’m afraid the pizzeria left a lot to be desired. The service was cold, slow and unfriendly and the fact that we were the only table at 7pm on a cold evening says quite a lot. The pizza wasn’t bad but was massively overpriced for what we received (a large pizza is almost £30!! I mean it’s good but not that good). I haven’t tried the grill on the floor above and not sure I will be doing so.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant