map placeholder

The Dickens Inn

St Katharine's Way, St Katharine's & Wapping, London, E1W 1LA

((()* British
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £31

Nice evening with good food

Willy 04 June 2019
from Belgium

View all 155 reviews

An authentic British pub housed in a stunning Grade-II listed warehouse, the Dickens Inn tavern serves classic pub grub with a great selection of specialty beers and fine wines to complement the menu.

This delightful St Katharine Docks pub is blessed with a spacious beer terrace and 2 floral upper balconies offering exceptional views of The Shard, Tower Bridge and beyond. Diners choosing the Tavern Bar menu can enjoy the likes of traditional beer-battered fish & chips, the Dickens Ultimate Burger with BBQ pulled pork or a sharing platter.

The Dickens Inn boasts a Grill restaurant serving 28-day matured steaks and generous traditional Sunday Roasts on the 2nd floor as well as a destination Pizzeria on the 1st floor. There is also a dedicated kids’ menu and plenty of vegetarian options.

This landmark location is beautifully styled with wooden beams and creaking floorboards transporting guests back to 18th century LLondon and a bygone era. The Dickens Inn is only a 5-minute walk from the Tower of London and Tower Bridge Tube Station.

The Dickens Inn

St Katharine's Way, St Katharine's & Wapping, London, E1W 1LA

Contact +44 2074882208
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in East London

Customer reviews for The Dickens Inn

3.6 ((()* (based on 155 reviews)
74% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((()*

Recommended for

  • dinner (88)
  • views (75)
  • lunch (55)
  • romantic (37)
  • large parties (33)
  • al fresco (30)
  • child friendly (19)
  • trendy (19)
  • value (19)
  • entertainment (15)
  • private dining (13)
  • business (12)
  • breakfast (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • ((((( 3 June 2019 by Pia from London

    We were both delighted about the service and the food. Thanks a lot.

  • (((** 31 May 2019 by philip from RAINHAM

    Brilliant friendly helpful staff, but I was not impressed with the lunch. The beef was over cooked and rubbery the chefs obviously do not know how to cook a roast potato as they were very poor, the Bar did not stock Canadian club my favourite drink or Grappa to have with my after dinner espresso the espresso was excellent.I love this pubs location ad atmosphere and used it on and off for years I will continue to use it but never have the traditional Sunday lunch again.

  • (((** 26 May 2019 by Victor from Katherine docks

    My first choice was a cottage pie which was not available although on the menu. We went for fish and chips instead. It was a basic meal with no greens. The food was reasonable and likewise with the service. It’s worth a visit for the ambience in the bar - timbered, low ceiling.

  • ((*** 23 May 2019 by Laura from London

    We were quite disappointed with our experience of the grill at the dickens inn. It took about 20 mins to get service for drinks, and then 40 mins to get our food. When the food came out, there were parts missing from my dish and my friend’s steak had not been cooked how she ordered. The food was alright but nothing special and very over priced for what you get. The service was very poor as well. Once we had finished, it took about 20 mins for somebody to come and clear our plates and they only did half the table. It took another 10 mins for them to come back and clean the rest. We asked for the bill which came very quickly, but then had to wait another 20 mins for the waitress to come back with the card machine. The worst thing of all was that the restaurant was not even that busy.

    I think the staff rely on the building being pretty to satisfy customers because the food and service were not good.

  • ((((( 22 May 2019 by Richard from London

    Excellent food,complemented with excellent staff and service.well done

  • ((*** 9 May 2019 by Ellis from London

    Staff were friendly, lovely location. However, food was average and way over priced for what it was. They need to either improve the quality of food to match it's price or lower there prices.

  • ((((( 6 May 2019 by Hugo from Madrid

    So good. Love the restaurant and also that it was to quietly. Good food, especially the burger.

  • ((((* 5 May 2019 by Eva from Madrid

    A very nice place and good food

  • ((((( 30 April 2019 by Hitoshi from London

    Fish & chips is fantastic

  • ((((( 23 April 2019 by Marina from Madrid

    Everything was perfect, as every time I've been there.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant