map placeholder

The Dickens Inn

St Katharine's Way, St Katharine's & Wapping, London, E1W 1LA

((()* British
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
  • The Dickens Inn - London
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £31

Nice evening with good food

Willy 04 June 2019
from Belgium

View all 155 reviews

An authentic British pub housed in a stunning Grade-II listed warehouse, the Dickens Inn tavern serves classic pub grub with a great selection of specialty beers and fine wines to complement the menu.

This delightful St Katharine Docks pub is blessed with a spacious beer terrace and 2 floral upper balconies offering exceptional views of The Shard, Tower Bridge and beyond. Diners choosing the Tavern Bar menu can enjoy the likes of traditional beer-battered fish & chips, the Dickens Ultimate Burger with BBQ pulled pork or a sharing platter.

The Dickens Inn boasts a Grill restaurant serving 28-day matured steaks and generous traditional Sunday Roasts on the 2nd floor as well as a destination Pizzeria on the 1st floor. There is also a dedicated kids’ menu and plenty of vegetarian options.

This landmark location is beautifully styled with wooden beams and creaking floorboards transporting guests back to 18th century LLondon and a bygone era. The Dickens Inn is only a 5-minute walk from the Tower of London and Tower Bridge Tube Station.

The Dickens Inn

St Katharine's Way, St Katharine's & Wapping, London, E1W 1LA

Contact +44 2074882208
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in East London

Customer reviews for The Dickens Inn

3.6 ((()* (based on 155 reviews)
74% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((()*

Recommended for

  • dinner (88)
  • views (75)
  • lunch (55)
  • romantic (37)
  • large parties (33)
  • al fresco (30)
  • child friendly (19)
  • trendy (19)
  • value (19)
  • entertainment (15)
  • private dining (13)
  • business (12)
  • breakfast (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • ((((( 27 July 2019 by Matt from Portsmouth

    A range of great food options, at a reasonable price in a fantastic setting.

  • ((((* 12 July 2019 by John from BANGOR

    Friendly staff. Good food reasonably priced. Did not feel rushed to finish our meal.

  • ((*** 11 July 2019 by Oliver from London

    The location is absolutely fantastic but not matched by the food and service on the occasion we went. It took an hour and three quarters to get our mains by which point two of my guests were having to leave and the food itself was average at best. This was on a day when the restaurant was less than a fifth full. Fingers crossed someone invests in the business as it could be so good with the location.

  • ((((( 10 July 2019 by Lynda from West Sussex

    Great setting. Balcony seats offers a great view of the marina. Service was excellent. Food was good.

  • ((((( 14 June 2019 by Andrew from Huddesfield

    A very enjoyable evening, a great meal, attentive staf with a warm welcome a great experience.

  • ((((( 13 June 2019 by Phil from Surrey

    We had a fantastic time, food was excellent our Australian guests could not believe the size of the Sunday roast! Our waiter Salvo is a credit to your company and we will be back.

  • ((((( 12 June 2019 by Paul from Western Springs

    It was so cool to have dinner owned by the grandson or a literary giant. The food was fantastic. Our server was wonderful to, chatty and provided great suggestions for food and drink. I had the fish and chips. The cottage pie was delicious!! And a great location to boot.

  • ((*** 5 June 2019 by Gemma from London

    Dickens Inn was a little disappointing. They had run out of several things and the cottage pie was awful.

  • (**** 4 June 2019 by Massimo from London

    We like the location and sometimes we like have a great time to The Dickens Inn. I decided to share this moment with some friends to came in London for the weekend. After a nice welcoming we have been disappointed about the service. The person in charge of us, it wasn't very friendly, personally I did feel very welcome and if it was for me I wish I would change the location. Any way, we had a dinner, food was ok and we finish our evening to Caffe Rouge for other drink and dessert...

  • ((((* 4 June 2019 by Willy from Belgium

    Nice evening with good food

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant