Reviews of The Dickens Inn

3.7
(based on 176 reviews)
St Katharine's Way St Katharine's & Wapping, London, E1W 1LA
176 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michael P from Gothenburg
    10 February 2020

    Nice location in a nice environment!

  • By Halldór H from Reykjavík
    22 January 2020

    The RibEye was one of the best I've ever had.

  • By Gerald Y from Gloucester
    19 January 2020

    Lovely location with a varied menu . Being senior citizens the stairs were a challenge but that would not stop me from visiting again.

  • By Jay F from London
    18 January 2020

    Lovely atmosphere and surrounds highly recommended, friendly staff too great food.

  • By Olivier D from Tours
    1 January 2020

    Very Good burgers & Fish and chips !!!

  • By Lynden R from London
    1 January 2020

    Amazing meal . Quick service. Glad we booked ahead online as people were turned away at the door

  • By Marta P from Spain
    31 December 2019

    Sitio acogedor y agradable. La comida buena y el servicio muy amable.

  • By Helen G from London
    21 November 2019

    Fairly quiet when we first arrived (was mid week) so waiter flexible on where we chose to sit. Food and ambience fine for three of us to catch up with a visiting Canadian friend.

  • By M from London
    21 November 2019

    I booked a table for x2 at The Dickens Inn for an early dinner. Great location overlooking St. Katherine's Dock marina area. Venue had some old fashioned charm with low beams inside. Great menu choice and attentive service; food a bit mediocre. Greatly let down by the severely neglected basic toilets - worst then your memories of school!!! Really put me off and dented my experience of this place.

  • By Mark F from London
    16 November 2019

    My wife and I had a lovely meal here on Saturday Lunchtime, service was faultless and quick and food was delicious a most enjoyable time was had , thank you