Reviews of The Curlew

4.2
(based on 135 reviews)
287 Christchurch Road West Parley, Bournemouth, South West England, BH22 8SQ
135 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Douglas C from Poole
    8 March 2020

    Restaurant seems to have gone a little 'up market', with a completely new and a somewhat more expensive menu. A little disappointed that most of our previous favourite choices were no longer available. The dishes we chose were absolutely delicious, but my wife could only find two which appealed to her whilst my choice was down to one, if you discount pricey steaks. My wife could not find a light dessert she liked, as she does not like anything achoholic. The refit of the restaurant seems to be very nice - not quite so overcrowded, and the staff very attentive and helpful.

  • By Tracey G from West Parley
    29 December 2019

    Emily our waitress was very efficient & couldn’t be more helpful

  • By Terence T from bournemouth
    27 December 2019

    The food was excellent, the service was equally as good and I would have no hesitation in complimenting all the staff.

  • By Edward & pat M from Ferndown
    20 December 2019

    Good

  • By Elizabeth S from Poole
    4 August 2019

    We brought some Polish people with us and your waiting staff were very patient when we were translating. Our waitress Katie was really helpful and courteous and made our experience a memorable one for all the right reasons.

  • By Jill B from Bournemouth
    7 May 2019

    Steak is good shame you don't get any peas. service was very good the girl was lovely

  • By Susan S from Christchurch
    13 December 2018

    The Curlew is very cosy. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is good and plentiful. There were 9 in our party and the waitress got all the orders right and the dishes were all served at the same time. Everyone enjoyed their meal very much.

  • By Mick C from Bournemouth
    17 November 2018

    It has got to expensive with quality of food gone down we used to go a lot but after sat I think we will be giving it a miss

  • By John G from BOURNEMOUTH
    4 November 2018

    We, together with four friends had a late lunch at the Curlew last Sunday. Most of us had t he Roast Beef with one veggie and one roast Pork. The beef was far too well done for me and I'm not sure it was sirloin but that did not detract from a marvellous time we had . This was made possible by our waiter "Tony" who to my mind is "Catering Gold" He was always in the right place at the right time, Drinks, extras, The lot, he was polite, fun and fast. Do Not loose him Vintage Inns. We will definitely return

  • By Rejane W from Poole
    2 November 2018

    Superb meal with great service