Reviews of The Curious Pig in the Parlour

4.3
(based on 137 reviews)
Effingham Road, Copthorne, South East England, RH10 3HY
137 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Daniel C C from Crawley
    31 July 2020

    Lovely food and garden, the interior is nice too! Plus the staff are friendly and helpful. A pint is the same price are many other pubs in the area. Easy to drive to aswell as cycle to.

  • By Sally K from East Grinstead
    31 July 2020

    Very well organised for social distances. Friendly staff efficient service. Great choices and really good food. First visit and v impressed

  • By Danni D from Copthorne
    28 July 2020

    The restaurunt has a lovely atmosphere, the garden was very pleasent, service was very quick

  • By Michaela B from Surrey
    28 July 2020

    The food was amazing can not fault it. The only downside was my drink. I asked for raspberry gin and lemonade and when it came it did tasted like fizzy water. The waitress did change it but again it came tasting the same and I ended up leaving it on the table. My mother in law asked for the same just with tonic and hers looked completely different to mine.

  • By Dawn W from Copthorne
    27 July 2020

    Great food and service as always.

  • By Oriana W from Horley
    26 July 2020

    We had the most perfect evening, the lady who served us was so helpful and made us feel so at ease, happy and welcome! Which I find rare these days. She was really helpful with recommendations with the food, which went down amazingly. Food was incredible, we both had the stone baked pizzas! I would definitely like to come back for the roast as they looked unreal, but had unfortunately ran out by the time we arrived

  • By Lizzie O from Crawley
    23 July 2020

    I've been here 3 times now and every time the service has been great as everyones very friendly and wanting to help. The one thing I would add would be a more diverse Gluten Free menu although I understand that theres a health pandemic and you've had to strip the menu down. But perhaps when booking a table it could give you the option of noting a gluten interance so that you could prepare?

  • By Mike M from Copthorne
    22 July 2020

    Fantastic food and atmosphere. Very friendly, hard working and efficient staff. A real pleasure to dine there

  • By Anna C from East Grinstead
    21 July 2020

    Excellent meal, the staff were lovely and the atmosphere was good.

  • By Craig B from Crawley
    20 July 2020

    Very friendly and efficient. Good social distancing and the food was excellent. Would definitely recommend!