Reviews of The Curious Pig in the Parlour

4.3
(based on 230 reviews)
Effingham Road, Copthorne, South East England, RH10 3HY
230 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Richard R from Seaford
    30 October 2020

    From start to finish, ably looked after by Nathan, excellent role model. Great service, tasty varied menu choices served well. We drive up from the coast to visit The Curious Pig - so much more consistent than many establishments in our area. Thanks guys.

  • By Debbie S from Horley
    30 October 2020

    A very pleasant and COVID safe experience from start to finish. The steak was cooked to perfection, gorgeous crispy sweet potato fries and the pizza's never disappoint! The staff were excellent and very friendly. Can’t fault our experience today.

  • By Mike C from Horley
    29 October 2020

    Went for a Pizza lunch which was excellent. Plenty of room around our table so felt quite safe and the staff were very diligent in the cleaning and covide safety procedures. Did feel that reusing the paper menus should be avoided and a move to disposable menus adopted

  • By Mark S from Horley
    28 October 2020

    Lovely friendly, efficient staff. Food was of good quality.

  • By Paul S from Horsham
    28 October 2020

    Food and ambience was pretty good. Service was indifferent. I asked what beer they had on draught and was read a list of lagers. I said no they're lagers, what ale do you have? The girl went away and came back and offered me an Amstel. I said OK forget it, what cider do you have on draught, she came back and offered me a bottle of Sol, yet another lager and not draught. I gave up and had a glass of Malbec. People serving in pubs, at the very minimum, should know the difference between draught and bottled as well as Lager, ale and cider.

  • By Clare M from London
    26 October 2020

    Food was amazing. I had a pizza my partner had the mussels both where fantastic. Lots of lovely options everything that came out looked amazing. Desserts were incredible we were so full but managed to squeeze one in. Service was brilliant staff super friendly and helpful great with recommendations if you’re unsure what to go for. Will definitely be back.

  • By Jackie D from Horley
    25 October 2020

    The restaurant & bar staff are a credit to the Curious Pig. Very professional, followed all current guidlines, polite, helpful and work very well as a team. The Manager should be very proud of them. The Sunday menu has plenty of choice and the food was excellent. Thank you to all those involved in the food preparation. We had no concerns with regard to cleanliness, and all relevant information was easy to find and informative.

  • By Alexa O from Surrey
    22 October 2020

    My friend and I have a delicious meal here yesterday evening, the service and food were excellent. There was a short wait for our starter and because of this the Manager Zoe waived our whole meal & drinks! A very generous offer. Our waitress Paige was very polite & attentive. I will continue to be a regular!

  • By Maxine M from Redhill
    21 October 2020

    Nice selection of food, lovely atmosphere and staff very friendly

  • By Albin J from Horley
    21 October 2020

    Excellent as always