Reviews of The Cuckoo

3.9
(based on 112 reviews)
20 Oundle Road Alwalton, Peterborough, Cambs., PE7 3UP
112 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tricia M from Peterborough
    7 November 2019

    Marvelous

  • By Sue M from Peterborough
    11 June 2019

    We celebrated our anniversary at cuckoo first time we had been and have to say food was amazing we will definitely book again

  • By David W from Peterborough
    5 April 2019

    Excellent location, very comfortable.

  • By Carl B from Stamford
    2 December 2018

    Everything was perfect thank youb

  • By Jill A from Peterborough
    4 August 2018

    Very good

  • By Yvonne J from Peterborough
    4 July 2018

    Lovely setting, food was very good , service could have been better, mainly down to not enough staff , only one staff member serving at the bar and as we were sitting outside we had to order at the bar .

  • By Denis A from Peterborough
    24 March 2018

    one third if the menu was not available. This included all the dudhes we requested. My wife had her 4th choice. The triple cioked chops wre particularly bad but the desserts were disappointing. Mass profuced elseehere and shipped in. The Eton Melba had nothing in it apart from sugar snd cream. Staff tried but let down by management. When i paid U asked the server if staff received all thr tip; dhe replied no just 25% ifcharged yo a card but 100% of cash. So ALWAYS give cash.

  • By Steve T from maidstome
    14 January 2018

    We use the Cuckoo as a half way house meeting place, for two families exchanging their mother, one from Yorkshire the other from Kent. Easy to locate just of the A1. Very pleasant surround and clean and very friendly pub. Everyone was having the roast beef Sunday lunch, Which unfortunately for us had been taken of the menu as the chef did not think it was up to his standard. Very commendable. Pork was our replacement as i am sure it was for everyone else as the meat portion was rather sparse. Otherwise well served and presented. The deserts and puddings were all very well received with a varied choice that i am sure will please the fussiest of palates.

  • By Wesl S from Peterborough UK
    7 December 2017

    Friendly staff and a nice clean place to eat with a reasonable choice of menu, and a countryish pub atmosphere with log fires in winter, I cannot choose my favourite menu options as there are many for me that I love, though I haven't tried the fish dishes yet

  • By Anita L from Peterborough
    21 November 2017

    Lovely restaurant, really nice ambience and great staff, Alwalton Peterborough.