The Crows Nest

(78 Reviews)
at The Ship & Crown Port Seafront St Peter Port, Guernsey, Channel Islands, GY1 2NB
British
View main menu

Top offer

Express Lunch Menu

This offer is available from February 14, 2020 until February 13, 2021, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers. This promotion has additional information available. Click on the link(s) to view.

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:00.

Restaurant description

Offering panoramic views of the Victoria Marina, The Crows Nest is a modern bar and brasserie that sits above The Ship & Crown pub. Enjoying an enviable location in the heart of St Peter Port, The Crows Nest serves up fresh fish and British classics alongside a selection of local beers and world wines.

Dining at The Crows Nest restaurant in Guernsey combines a maritime-themed brasserie interior with a modern menu that champions fresh fish offerings, from moules marinière to fish and chips, and king prawn and crab risotto. Traditional slow-cooked lamb shank features alongside succulent chargrilled meats, while a Portuguese-inspired ‘espetada’ kebab section includes an authentic peri-peri chicken skewer, and a beef and king prawn option.

The Crows Nest wine list features picks from France and the New World, which keep company with locally-brewed cask ales and an extensive range of spirits. Sailing rope and gleaming metal bars create a nautical ambience, while diners can head downstairs to The Ship & Crown for a more traditional pub experience.

The Crows Nest faces the marina in St Peter Port, on the east coast of Guernsey.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for The Crows Nest
4.5
(based on 78 reviews)

95%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • business (8)
  • child friendly (3)
  • dinner (62)
  • entertainment (2)
  • large parties (9)
  • lunch (46)
  • luxury (4)
  • private dining (15)
  • romantic (18)
  • trendy (22)
  • value (37)
  • views (56)
  • By Jon L from St. Peter port
    23 January 2020

    Excellent service and Excellent food!

  • By Sharon L from Guernsey
    7 January 2020

    It was amazing Starter was moules then I had ribeye which was a quite a bit fatty but overall meal was great the others open joyed also

  • By Christopher G from Coventry
    4 October 2019

    My wife and I had an excellent evening at The Crows Nest where we celebrated my 70th birthday. The food was excellent and the service and personal attention was also excellent. I can thoroughly recommend your restaurant for it's food quality, atmosphere and service. Many thanks again for a great night.

  • By Jane W from guernsey
    24 September 2019

    we were very disappointed cold food and long wait for food to be served. the manager did ring us and apologise and one cold meal was taken off the bill, the manager suggested we revisit and could have a further meal free. We have previously had lunch a few times at it was fine.

  • By Sue S from St Peter Port
    10 August 2019

    Lovely restaurant, very attentive and helpful staff, food was great, the only criticism I have is too much fish on menu.

  • By Karen M from Leicestershire
    1 May 2019

    Best fish and chips we have ever had!

  • By Alan T from St Peter Port
    22 February 2019

    Another lovely meal at the Crows Nest. Only annoying factor was upon our arrival at 9pm we were promptly told by a member of staff that they stop working at 10pm. A little off putting before we had even sat down. Apart from that everything else was fine. I would have given 5 stars but for this comment.

  • By Carina M from Guernsey
    12 February 2019

    Good food and good service

  • By Diane L from Guernsey
    23 January 2019

    X

  • By Diane L from Guernsey
    12 January 2019

    All food was excellent as was the staff and service

Restaurant Location Map
The Crows Nest
at The Ship & Crown Port Seafront St Peter Port, Guernsey, Channel Islands, GY1 2NB

Available offers

Similar Restaurants

  1. Thomas de la Rue

    Thomas de la Rue

    British
    (1 Reviews)
    955m
    Thomas de la Rue
  2. The Ship & Crown

    The Ship & Crown

    European
    (0 Reviews)
    938m
    The Ship & Crown
  3. Hotel Jerbourg

    Hotel Jerbourg

    British
    (19 Reviews)
    3.6km
    Hotel Jerbourg
  4. DIX NEUF

    DIX NEUF

    European
    (55 Reviews)
    827m
    DIX NEUF
  5. White D'Or

    White D'Or

    European
    (0 Reviews)
    895m
    White D'Or