map placeholder

Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon

Alton Towers Resort, Stoke on Trent, ST10 4DB

((()* International
  • Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  • Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon - Staffordshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Great food, and really good theming. Reasonably priced especially with 20% discount with the merlin pass.

Paul 01 June 2019
from Billingham

View all 211 reviews

The Crooked Spoon is a quirky little restaurant set in the heart of the Enchanted Village within the grounds of the Alton Towers Resort. Offering a family friendly-setting for breakfast, lunch and dinner, there is a great selection of family favourites and unusual offerings on the menu, while the high ceilings and wooden beams give the restaurant a delightful rural feel.

The Crooked Spoon menu spans the entire day, starting off with buffet of full English breakfasts with all the usual trimmings. The main menu features a range of British favourites with quirky Crooked Spoon twists. Start with a potted prawn cocktail or BBQ chicken skewers for starters, before sampling the battered fish and chips or a tasty choice from the Crooked Spoon grill. There is also a variety of vegetarian dishes, from a roasted summer vegetable carbonara to a slow-roasted beetroot, mixed pepper & sun-dried tomato salad.

Desserts are just as show-stopping as the main menu. Treat yourself to a Village Sundae, or be wowed by the beautiful rainbow orange meringue pie – a true family favourite.

A family-friendly restaurant with a welcoming ambience throughout the day, The Crooked Spoon is a 30-minute drive from Stoke-on-Trent.

Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon

Alton Towers Resort, Stoke on Trent, ST10 4DB

Contact +44 1538705084
Website

Make a booking

See all Alton Towers Restaurants

See all restaurants in Staffordshire

See all restaurants in Alton Towers

Customer reviews for Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon

3.6 ((()* (based on 211 reviews)
74% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • child friendly (109)
  • breakfast (99)
  • dinner (90)
  • lunch (28)
  • value (18)
  • large parties (17)
  • views (15)
  • trendy (11)
  • entertainment (9)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • al fresco (5)
  • romantic (4)
  • luxury (3)
  • private dining (1)
  • ((((( 1 June 2018 by Linzi from Derby

    Fantastic and fabulous would give a ten out of ten for food and staff and options! Bit pricey tbh

  • ((((* 30 May 2018 by Irina from London

    Not to many options. The serving and ambiance were good.

  • ((((( 28 May 2018 by Ian from Camberley

    Whilst the restaurant was busy and there were quite a few unhappy customers due to waiting times, we all had a lovely meal with my kids and wife all enjoying their food. I was also treated brilliantly as I have food intolerances and they were very helpful and supportive. Our waitress for the evening was very friendly and polite and made our evening and deserves praise in the face of a tough evening.

  • (((** 9 May 2018 by Kip from Essex

    I do enjoy breakfast here. However was sad they don't serve scrambled eggs, and the mushrooms are a bit tasteless. Oh and the mugs are too small for the automatic latte machines!

  • ((((( 13 April 2018 by Jane from Alton towers

    Booking a table was easy online, we had breakfast here included in our stay, the buffet breakfast was very good, it included traditional English breakfast, cereals breads and quadrants ect,I would recommend this restaurant

  • ((((( 11 April 2018 by Giles from Uttoxeter

    Really good service and excellent food.

  • ((((( 27 March 2018 by Vicky from Birmingham

    Remy our server was brilliant! It was a joint 9th birthday celebration for our daughter & our friend’s Son & he helped make it really memorable for them! Lovely guy! Nothing was too much trouble!

  • ((((* 13 March 2018 by Tracy from Romsey

    Food was good, especially the chips which were crispy and freshly cooked. Breakfast in the morning was everything you needed, but there was quite a queue to get in even though we had booked a time slot to visit.

  • ((((( 7 February 2018 by Lisa from Telford

    Booked whilst staying at CBeebies hotel

  • (**** 5 January 2018 by Vivien from Derby

    cooked breakfast was poor quality. Boiled mushrooms, hard vegetarian sausages. No scrambled egg. Had to ask for eggs etc to be refilled.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant