map placeholder

Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon

Alton Towers Resort, Stoke on Trent, ST10 4DB

((()* International
  • Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  • Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon - Staffordshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Great food, and really good theming. Reasonably priced especially with 20% discount with the merlin pass.

Paul 01 June 2019
from Billingham

View all 213 reviews

The Crooked Spoon is a quirky little restaurant set in the heart of the Enchanted Village within the grounds of the Alton Towers Resort. Offering a family friendly-setting for breakfast, lunch and dinner, there is a great selection of family favourites and unusual offerings on the menu, while the high ceilings and wooden beams give the restaurant a delightful rural feel.

The Crooked Spoon menu spans the entire day, starting off with buffet of full English breakfasts with all the usual trimmings. The main menu features a range of British favourites with quirky Crooked Spoon twists. Start with a potted prawn cocktail or BBQ chicken skewers for starters, before sampling the battered fish and chips or a tasty choice from the Crooked Spoon grill. There is also a variety of vegetarian dishes, from a roasted summer vegetable carbonara to a slow-roasted beetroot, mixed pepper & sun-dried tomato salad.

Desserts are just as show-stopping as the main menu. Treat yourself to a Village Sundae, or be wowed by the beautiful rainbow orange meringue pie – a true family favourite.

A family-friendly restaurant with a welcoming ambience throughout the day, The Crooked Spoon is a 30-minute drive from Stoke-on-Trent.

Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon

Alton Towers Resort, Stoke on Trent, ST10 4DB

Contact +44 1538705084
Website

Make a booking

See all Alton Towers Restaurants

See all restaurants in Staffordshire

See all restaurants in Alton Towers

Customer reviews for Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon

3.6 ((()* (based on 213 reviews)
74% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • child friendly (111)
  • breakfast (101)
  • dinner (91)
  • lunch (28)
  • value (18)
  • large parties (17)
  • views (15)
  • trendy (11)
  • entertainment (10)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • al fresco (5)
  • romantic (4)
  • luxury (3)
  • private dining (1)
  • ((((( 14 July 2018 by Kimberly from Glasgow

    Food was lovely waitress was fantastic, great wee place to eat.

  • ((((* 3 July 2018 by Diane from Sittingbourne

    We had a good experience. Good choice of food, really well presented and cooked and served on time. Our waitress was very helpful. We were nearly overcharged for some wine but it was a genuine mistake. Out of all the eating places at Alton Towers this is the one I would choose to go back to.

  • ((*** 29 June 2018 by Claire from Shropshire

    Arrived at 9pm and the air conditioning was on full blast so very cold! Food arrived fast within 5 mins of ordering. The coleslaw was a very dark yellow colour on top and white underneath so wasn’t refrigerated and smelt bad! The rest of the food was ok. I was quite disappointed as have eaten here before and the food was delicious. Breakfast was a lot better.

  • (((** 27 June 2018 by Samantha from Notts

    The restaurant was very accommodating to us all.
    The children just ate as myself & husband wasn’t hungry but that was no problem to the table we had booked. The children’s meals was quite pricey for really as only seemed to have an 2 or 3 course option & with a 20 month old he didn’t eat his £8 worth of meal.

  • (**** 27 June 2018 by Chloe from Epsom

    The food was really bad! I had satay chicken & coleslaw (starter) & onion rings hoping to save room for a pudding.
    The onion rings tasted like they had been recooked. I have never tasted anything like them before & the chicken seemed under cooked. My son who is three had a childrens meal & it was huge but not in a good way. We ordered him the cheese & broccoli giants pasta, all that arrived was penne pasta with a white sauce (that filled half the bowl) with cheese on top & 1 floret of broccoli.
    My other half had steak & chips (can’t fault the chips) but the steak was very chewy.
    We didn’t expect it to be the best but honestly it was really bad! I wouldn’t waste my money if I was you!

  • ((((( 26 June 2018 by Karen from Birmingham

    Lovely hot food and good selection

  • ((((* 20 June 2018 by Paul from Bedfordshire

    Really quite good food considering it’s a theme parks. Portion sizes good. Tasty food. Staff very friendly. I’d definitely stay there again and eat at the restaurant.

  • ((((( 12 June 2018 by Chris from Hampshire

    Great restaurant,, we have eaten in all the restaurants st Alton towers and would say the crooked spoon is the best. Great food and value for money

  • ((((( 12 June 2018 by Natalia from Stourbridge

    Martin was an excellent waiter. He was attentive and friendly. We really enjoyed the nachos, and the chicken curry. My daughters loved their sausage and chips (especially the crispy chips!). My daughters also loved meeting ‘The Mayor of the Enchanted Village’. This made their evening really special. Our dining experience at the Crooked Spoon really added to our stay. Thank you.

  • ((((* 11 June 2018 by Sarah from Sheffield

    Great breakfast, good choice, soya milk made available when asked. Only issue the selection of fruit at 9am was limited to orange & honeydew melon (was obviously over types of melon at some point in the morning) however friendly staff and overall positive experience

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant