map placeholder

Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon

Alton Towers Resort, Stoke on Trent, ST10 4DB

((()* International
  • Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  • Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon - Staffordshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Great food, and really good theming. Reasonably priced especially with 20% discount with the merlin pass.

Paul 01 June 2019
from Billingham

View all 211 reviews

The Crooked Spoon is a quirky little restaurant set in the heart of the Enchanted Village within the grounds of the Alton Towers Resort. Offering a family friendly-setting for breakfast, lunch and dinner, there is a great selection of family favourites and unusual offerings on the menu, while the high ceilings and wooden beams give the restaurant a delightful rural feel.

The Crooked Spoon menu spans the entire day, starting off with buffet of full English breakfasts with all the usual trimmings. The main menu features a range of British favourites with quirky Crooked Spoon twists. Start with a potted prawn cocktail or BBQ chicken skewers for starters, before sampling the battered fish and chips or a tasty choice from the Crooked Spoon grill. There is also a variety of vegetarian dishes, from a roasted summer vegetable carbonara to a slow-roasted beetroot, mixed pepper & sun-dried tomato salad.

Desserts are just as show-stopping as the main menu. Treat yourself to a Village Sundae, or be wowed by the beautiful rainbow orange meringue pie – a true family favourite.

A family-friendly restaurant with a welcoming ambience throughout the day, The Crooked Spoon is a 30-minute drive from Stoke-on-Trent.

Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon

Alton Towers Resort, Stoke on Trent, ST10 4DB

Contact +44 1538705084
Website

Make a booking

See all Alton Towers Restaurants

See all restaurants in Staffordshire

See all restaurants in Alton Towers

Customer reviews for Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon

3.6 ((()* (based on 211 reviews)
74% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • child friendly (109)
  • breakfast (99)
  • dinner (90)
  • lunch (28)
  • value (18)
  • large parties (17)
  • views (15)
  • trendy (11)
  • entertainment (9)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • al fresco (5)
  • romantic (4)
  • luxury (3)
  • private dining (1)
  • (**** 22 May 2019 by Jenni from Kent

    Waited ages to be served, bloke cleaning the tables took our order in the end as fed up after 20 mins of being ignored and watching the waiter fawn over another table

  • (**** 21 May 2019 by Ben from Chatham

    Utter shambles Saturday night. Food was late 40 mins. Drinks were ordered three times and didn't turn up. Other peoples food was added to OUR bill. Couple behind our table had waited 90 mins for food to arrive.

    Honestly couldn't have been worse.

  • (**** 21 May 2019 by Jess from Wirral

    It was as disappointing as I had read it could be... The tomatoes in my salad were off, I mean rancid, so they replaced my meal with fish and chips which were so very bland. The staff were quite passive and the prices were extortionate. Overall a waste of time and money!

  • ((((( 6 May 2019 by Emily from Lancaster

    I’ve had ever eaten breakfast here but I’ve been quite a few times now whenever we stay over at The Enchanted Village at Alton Towers. They always do a really yummy cooked breakfast which I always look forward to. Food is always warm and plenty of it

  • ((((( 30 April 2019 by Maxine from Wales

    Buffet breakfast-excellent choices, freshly cooked, good quality food.

  • (((** 24 April 2019 by Lorraine from Doncaster

    Breakfast was lovely. Did have dinner in there once, very expensive, though I did expect that, but portions sizes we definitely on the small size. Our adult meals looked more like kids meals.

  • ((((( 22 April 2019 by Gaynor from Staffs

    Food fab lovely attentive staff

  • ((((( 12 April 2019 by Jannine from Alsager

    Food was delivered quickly. Staff were pleasant and polite. Good choice. Good price. Spacious restaurant in great location

  • (((** 19 March 2019 by Liz from Stoke-on-Trent

    Mixed review. The restaurant was no9thing special, plain tables (wobbly) and a bit dirty. You had to order everything at the bar - which was a pain for a group of 7. Staff were welcoming though.

    Starters arrived - a stone cold fishcake and luke warm mushrooms!! Sent the fishcake back - to be fair it came back cooked!!

    Steak - lovely - well cooked.

    Too ages to clear plates after starter and mains - 2 hours for a meal with kids!!! No time for pudding

  • ((((( 7 November 2018 by Kelly from Nuneaton

    Great! Nice restaurant and lovely food!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant