Reviews of The Coy Carp

3.5
(based on 59 reviews)
Coppermill Lane Harefield, Uxbridge, UB9 6HZ
59 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tim N from Rickmansworth
    26 May 2019

    Overall a nice time but when ordering they were out of a number of starters, main courses and desserts which was frustrating

  • By Angie L from Ruislip
    7 April 2019

    Roast beef duo was cooked to perfection the service was excellent will now be trying out other vintage inns.!

  • By Anne D from London
    30 March 2018

    Table overlooked the Canal, fish and chips ordered were well presented and tasted yummy.

  • By Sarah B from Rickmansworth
    25 November 2017

    I regret that I did not enjoy my experience and thought terrible value for money

  • By Alison A from Harefield
    19 November 2017

    A friend and I had Sunday lunch. Great atmosphere, friendly staff and an excellent roast dinner. For puds I recommend their 'hot drink and mini pudding' option, where the portion size, we thought, was far from mini. Delicious. Only downside was their coffee machine wasn't working so the only hot drink available was filter coffee as no hot water even for other drinks. I've also been here several other times for drinks and snacks as it's on a canalside and very convenient to stop at the mid point in walks. They have plenty outdoor seating, good bar snacks. Definitely recommended.

  • By Toni F from Harefield
    7 November 2017

    Ladies toilets horribly damp and smelly. Service good, meal average.

  • By Mandy B from Pinner
    2 September 2017

    Enjoyable meal - nothing outstanding

  • By Angela G from Harefield
    12 August 2017

    The setting outside is beautiful. We had to wait half an hour for our drinks. Surrounding tables we not cleared. Our food did not arrive for over an hour, my husbands was cold and my daughter did not receive her prawns. The rib eye steak which was on the menu was unavailable. Lack of organisation amongst the staff.

  • By Rita P from london
    30 July 2017

    The service was ver slow. Food came after 2 hours and was cold. They had run out of 2 dishes on the menu so had to settle for something else. Overall not so good. Would not ever recommend to anyone.

  • By Steve S from Hertfordshire
    29 July 2017

    We enjoyed the restaurant and food such an improvement since vintage inns took over. We haven't been for a few years as the service was so poor but we certainly will be going again.