map placeholder

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 08:00 - 00:00
Friday & Saturday: 08:00 - 01:00.

Hands down the best service I have ever received. Joel and his team was simply amazing. Food was delicious and location excellent. Going back when visiting next time for sure.

Ivar 27 May 2019
from Kristiansand

View all 126 reviews

Set on the edge of Soho, The Coral Room is located in a magnificent neo-Georgian Grade II-listed building.

Afternoon tea at The Coral Room includes tea supplied by the Rare Tea Company, and The Bloomsbury's selection is hand-picked by Rare Tea's dedicated founder and owner, Henrietta Lovell.

Close to The British Museum and the West End, The Bloomsbury Hotel in London is a 2-minute walk from Tottenham Court Road Tube Station.

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

Contact +44 2073471221
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for The Coral Room

4.4 (((() (based on 126 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (113)
  • luxury (31)
  • romantic (25)
  • lunch (18)
  • value (14)
  • private dining (12)
  • trendy (11)
  • al fresco (10)
  • business (8)
  • dinner (8)
  • breakfast (6)
  • child friendly (6)
  • large parties (3)
  • views (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((((( 4 December 2016 by L from London Borough of Southwark

    Lovely afternoon with friends, had afternoon tea before going to the Dominion Theatre which was just around the corner. Could not fault the food and service we received - lovely atmosphere in hotel.

  • ((((( 28 November 2016 by Fraser from Royston

    I booked an afternoon tea for my daughter and two of her friends for her 18th birthday, they loved it. The food and service was of an exceptional standard. The staff even sang happy birthday to her and gave her a small birthday cake. Good value for money

  • ((((* 14 November 2016 by Rudi from Waterloo Belgium

    Afternoon tea in Dalloway/Bloomsbury Hotel , London
    Warm and welcoming setting
    Very friendly service
    Made our first Afternoon Tea experience unforgettable

  • ((((( 9 November 2016 by Josepha from London

    The hotel was cosy and comfortable. The service was professional. The food was delicious especially the sandwiches. There was too much so they gave us a cake box to take home the uneaten cakes. We were made welcome and were able to relax.

  • ((((( 8 November 2016 by Zena from London

    Afternoon tea was delicious. It was in a relaxing setting with excellent service, the sandwiches were very tasty and we were offered more. The scones were very light and it also came with a selection of deserts. Good choice of teas too.

  • ((((( 28 October 2016 by Janne from London

    Booked afternoon tea here for a friend and our three girls aged 10, 12 and 13 yrs and wasn't sure what to expect as didn't know the hotel! However, from the moment we entered the lobby area the staff were so attentive and friendly! They had reserved a lovely window corner for us all and were so helpful with suggestions for the girls. The tea was lovely! Beautiful freshly made sandwiches adjusted to our taste, freshly baked warm scones and delicious cakes. We could have had extra sandwiches, scones etc if needed (we didn't) The whole experience was perfect. Unhurried, relaxed and in an understated elegant hotel within minutes of Oxford Street. I've had many afternoon teas in London, but this is one of the best so far in terms of overall experience. Will definitely go again.

  • ((*** 25 October 2016 by Melanie from tooting

    Disappointing. Very poor service and poor food. Dalloway Terrace as advertised for tea was closed for a private party and I was not informed about this. Sandwiches a disgrace, only one small pot of jam and cream for three of us. We waited so long for our food that we had finished our tea and coffee. Service was non existant, we had to twice go up to the hatch to ask for milk, jam, coffee etc.

  • ((((* 18 October 2016 by Fernanda from Folkestone

    A charming place to have afternoon tea.

  • ((((( 9 October 2016 by Andrea from Kingscross

    Everything was perfect! Surprisingly good food, perfect service and a very lovely hotel

  • ((((( 4 October 2016 by Vinita from London

    Lovely afternoon tea in beautiful terrace area. Really good value for money. Would definitely come again!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant