map placeholder

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 08:00 - 00:00
Friday & Saturday: 08:00 - 01:00.

Second visit but first time for afternoon tea. Brought my daughter as she had studied Art deco at Uni.Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our visit.

Chrissy 14 May 2019
from FARNHAM

View all 121 reviews

Set on the edge of Soho, The Coral Room is located in a magnificent neo-Georgian Grade II-listed building.

Afternoon tea at The Coral Room includes tea supplied by the Rare Tea Company, and The Bloomsbury's selection is hand-picked by Rare Tea's dedicated founder and owner, Henrietta Lovell.

Close to The British Museum and the West End, The Bloomsbury Hotel in London is a 2-minute walk from Tottenham Court Road Tube Station.

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

Contact +44 2073471221
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for The Coral Room

4.4 (((() (based on 121 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (108)
  • luxury (28)
  • romantic (24)
  • lunch (17)
  • value (14)
  • private dining (12)
  • al fresco (10)
  • trendy (9)
  • dinner (8)
  • business (7)
  • breakfast (6)
  • child friendly (5)
  • large parties (3)
  • views (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((((( 28 October 2016 by Janne from London

    Booked afternoon tea here for a friend and our three girls aged 10, 12 and 13 yrs and wasn't sure what to expect as didn't know the hotel! However, from the moment we entered the lobby area the staff were so attentive and friendly! They had reserved a lovely window corner for us all and were so helpful with suggestions for the girls. The tea was lovely! Beautiful freshly made sandwiches adjusted to our taste, freshly baked warm scones and delicious cakes. We could have had extra sandwiches, scones etc if needed (we didn't) The whole experience was perfect. Unhurried, relaxed and in an understated elegant hotel within minutes of Oxford Street. I've had many afternoon teas in London, but this is one of the best so far in terms of overall experience. Will definitely go again.

  • ((*** 25 October 2016 by Melanie from tooting

    Disappointing. Very poor service and poor food. Dalloway Terrace as advertised for tea was closed for a private party and I was not informed about this. Sandwiches a disgrace, only one small pot of jam and cream for three of us. We waited so long for our food that we had finished our tea and coffee. Service was non existant, we had to twice go up to the hatch to ask for milk, jam, coffee etc.

  • ((((* 18 October 2016 by Fernanda from Folkestone

    A charming place to have afternoon tea.

  • ((((( 9 October 2016 by Andrea from Kingscross

    Everything was perfect! Surprisingly good food, perfect service and a very lovely hotel

  • ((((( 4 October 2016 by Vinita from London

    Lovely afternoon tea in beautiful terrace area. Really good value for money. Would definitely come again!

  • ((((( 26 September 2016 by Ali from Lichfield

    What a delightful place to enjoy a picnic afternoon tea, on a trip to London for our wedding anniversary :)
    The Dalloway Terrace is a great indoor/outdoor experience with a relaxed atmosphere. The service was friendly and attentive.
    The teas were lovely and the food was fresh with beautiful flavour combinations.
    ... then with a surprise of complimentary glasses of champagne to celebrate, it was just perfect!
    Thank you to the Bloomsbury and their staff x

  • ((((* 23 September 2016 by S from London, Bloomsbury

    The photos showed the terrace, which is more open and pleasant, but we were given two small round tables put together for three people inside the restaurant bar area, a bit uncomfortable for conversation. However, the service was good and the selection of savouries and sweets very good and more than adequate. We came away with three boxes of takeaways! The selection of teas were varied; one of us tried the Japanese tea with roasted rice which smelt like popcorn, unusual and worth trying if you are into green tea. The traditional English breakfast tea and the Darjeeling tea were both good. Be prepared to pay a rather high charge though - three afternoon teas plus an iced tea and a lemonade came to almost £110.

  • ((((* 7 September 2016 by Nad from Berkshire

    We all agreed it was one of the best afternoon teas we have ever had. I would definitely go back again and I would recommend it to friends.

  • ((((* 6 September 2016 by Sheyi from London

    Yes very nice. We went for picnic afternoon tea at the dalloway and the service was lovely. It costs is £30 each what a bargain! The quality of the food was amazing for that price. We couldn't finish what was there so we asked for a doggy bag and they packed it away in their branded cute box. I would definitely come back. The only reason why I gave the whole experience a 4 and not a 5 was because I felt the ladies room could've been better.

  • ((((( 6 September 2016 by James from Kent

    Really had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely afternoon tea. Plenty to eat and lots of pots of tea

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant