map placeholder

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 08:00 - 00:00
Friday & Saturday: 08:00 - 01:00.

Second visit but first time for afternoon tea. Brought my daughter as she had studied Art deco at Uni.Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our visit.

Chrissy 14 May 2019
from FARNHAM

View all 121 reviews

Set on the edge of Soho, The Coral Room is located in a magnificent neo-Georgian Grade II-listed building.

Afternoon tea at The Coral Room includes tea supplied by the Rare Tea Company, and The Bloomsbury's selection is hand-picked by Rare Tea's dedicated founder and owner, Henrietta Lovell.

Close to The British Museum and the West End, The Bloomsbury Hotel in London is a 2-minute walk from Tottenham Court Road Tube Station.

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

Contact +44 2073471221
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for The Coral Room

4.4 (((() (based on 121 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (108)
  • luxury (28)
  • romantic (24)
  • lunch (17)
  • value (14)
  • private dining (12)
  • al fresco (10)
  • trendy (9)
  • dinner (8)
  • business (7)
  • breakfast (6)
  • child friendly (5)
  • large parties (3)
  • views (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((((( 29 December 2016 by Maggie from Hong Kong

    It is better if macaron can be provided

  • (**** 19 December 2016 by Ruth from London

    Disappointing. I had booked online and called the venue in advance to request to sit on the festive themed terrace for a Christmas celebration with one of my important clients. Due to a private event we were unable to sit on the terrace which was a shame as this was the main reason we had chosen to come to The Bloomsbury.

    The afternoon tea itself was very average and definitely not the standard I expected from a top London hotel. I regularly take clients out for meals and treats in the city and I would not come back here or recommend to any of my colleagues

  • ((((* 16 December 2016 by Björn from Uddevalla, Sweden

    This was a really nice experience. The Bloomsbury was a beautiful place and the staff was friendly. The tea and food was quality stuff, allthough some flavours were a bit british for our palette. The scones were amazing.

  • ((((( 12 December 2016 by Judith from Durham

    Lovely afternoon tea in cosy surroundings. Did 5pm sitting, which was ideal. Excellent service, would certainly go back again!

  • ((((( 6 December 2016 by Yuki from Maidenhead

    Excellent!!

  • ((((( 4 December 2016 by L from London Borough of Southwark

    Lovely afternoon with friends, had afternoon tea before going to the Dominion Theatre which was just around the corner. Could not fault the food and service we received - lovely atmosphere in hotel.

  • ((((( 28 November 2016 by Fraser from Royston

    I booked an afternoon tea for my daughter and two of her friends for her 18th birthday, they loved it. The food and service was of an exceptional standard. The staff even sang happy birthday to her and gave her a small birthday cake. Good value for money

  • ((((* 14 November 2016 by Rudi from Waterloo Belgium

    Afternoon tea in Dalloway/Bloomsbury Hotel , London
    Warm and welcoming setting
    Very friendly service
    Made our first Afternoon Tea experience unforgettable

  • ((((( 9 November 2016 by Josepha from London

    The hotel was cosy and comfortable. The service was professional. The food was delicious especially the sandwiches. There was too much so they gave us a cake box to take home the uneaten cakes. We were made welcome and were able to relax.

  • ((((( 8 November 2016 by Zena from London

    Afternoon tea was delicious. It was in a relaxing setting with excellent service, the sandwiches were very tasty and we were offered more. The scones were very light and it also came with a selection of deserts. Good choice of teas too.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant