map placeholder

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 08:00 - 00:00
Friday & Saturday: 08:00 - 01:00.

Hands down the best service I have ever received. Joel and his team was simply amazing. Food was delicious and location excellent. Going back when visiting next time for sure.

Ivar 27 May 2019
from Kristiansand

View all 126 reviews

Set on the edge of Soho, The Coral Room is located in a magnificent neo-Georgian Grade II-listed building.

Afternoon tea at The Coral Room includes tea supplied by the Rare Tea Company, and The Bloomsbury's selection is hand-picked by Rare Tea's dedicated founder and owner, Henrietta Lovell.

Close to The British Museum and the West End, The Bloomsbury Hotel in London is a 2-minute walk from Tottenham Court Road Tube Station.

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

Contact +44 2073471221
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for The Coral Room

4.4 (((() (based on 126 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (113)
  • luxury (31)
  • romantic (25)
  • lunch (18)
  • value (14)
  • private dining (12)
  • trendy (11)
  • al fresco (10)
  • business (8)
  • dinner (8)
  • breakfast (6)
  • child friendly (6)
  • large parties (3)
  • views (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • (((** 23 February 2017 by Lee from London

    Nothing special, over priced by £5 - £10. The tea itself was terrible, finger sandwiches were good and most of the sweets were average at best.

  • (((** 23 February 2017 by Miranda from Newbury

    Service was slow due to staff being busy. Cream and jam delivered for scones too late. Expected an
    Plate of sandwiches separate from the cakes.

  • ((((( 6 February 2017 by Rachel from London

    The Dalloway Lounge at the Bloomsbury Hotel is a very stylish location, though not very cosy! The afternoon tea was tasty; sandwiches, cakes and tea were refreshed on demand. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • ((((* 1 January 2017 by Christine from Merrimac

    Very good service on the Dalloway Terrace! The tea was delicious. Not much cream for four scones between two people though! A very small dish I've gotten as single serving in other locations. Also the sandwiches were a bit ho hum.. although the salmon one was delicious. For the price, more cream and better/a few more sandwiches.

  • ((((( 29 December 2016 by Barbara from Amsterdam

    Very nice winter-terrace!

  • ((((( 29 December 2016 by Maggie from Hong Kong

    It is better if macaron can be provided

  • (**** 19 December 2016 by Ruth from London

    Disappointing. I had booked online and called the venue in advance to request to sit on the festive themed terrace for a Christmas celebration with one of my important clients. Due to a private event we were unable to sit on the terrace which was a shame as this was the main reason we had chosen to come to The Bloomsbury.

    The afternoon tea itself was very average and definitely not the standard I expected from a top London hotel. I regularly take clients out for meals and treats in the city and I would not come back here or recommend to any of my colleagues

  • ((((* 16 December 2016 by Björn from Uddevalla, Sweden

    This was a really nice experience. The Bloomsbury was a beautiful place and the staff was friendly. The tea and food was quality stuff, allthough some flavours were a bit british for our palette. The scones were amazing.

  • ((((( 12 December 2016 by Judith from Durham

    Lovely afternoon tea in cosy surroundings. Did 5pm sitting, which was ideal. Excellent service, would certainly go back again!

  • ((((( 6 December 2016 by Yuki from Maidenhead

    Excellent!!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant