map placeholder

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 08:00 - 00:00
Friday & Saturday: 08:00 - 01:00.

Hands down the best service I have ever received. Joel and his team was simply amazing. Food was delicious and location excellent. Going back when visiting next time for sure.

Ivar 27 May 2019
from Kristiansand

View all 126 reviews

Set on the edge of Soho, The Coral Room is located in a magnificent neo-Georgian Grade II-listed building.

Afternoon tea at The Coral Room includes tea supplied by the Rare Tea Company, and The Bloomsbury's selection is hand-picked by Rare Tea's dedicated founder and owner, Henrietta Lovell.

Close to The British Museum and the West End, The Bloomsbury Hotel in London is a 2-minute walk from Tottenham Court Road Tube Station.

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

Contact +44 2073471221
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for The Coral Room

4.4 (((() (based on 126 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (113)
  • luxury (31)
  • romantic (25)
  • lunch (18)
  • value (14)
  • private dining (12)
  • trendy (11)
  • al fresco (10)
  • business (8)
  • dinner (8)
  • breakfast (6)
  • child friendly (6)
  • large parties (3)
  • views (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((((* 30 April 2017 by Helen from Birmingham

    Very nice

  • ((((* 24 April 2017 by Knud from Almind Denmark

    I did not know what afternoon tea is. Just that it is something a very english tradition . The atmosphere was very autentic, you felt set back in time, and I imagined how it may have been in the colloniel time. The waitor explained in a very kind manor what the different dishes was. It was delicius. Me and my son enjoyed it

  • ((((( 15 April 2017 by Jo from Norwich

    Amazing experience. So well attended to from the moment we arrived! Beautiful settting, delicious food and drink! Staff, so polite and nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend. Will definitely return .

  • ((((( 13 April 2017 by Allan from Aalborg, DK

    Excellent service from Bloomsbury waitress.

  • ((((( 12 April 2017 by Gerrit from Beveren (Belgium)

    Afternoon tea - arrangement for 2. Great food. Tea was very nice. Excellent service by Mr. Joel.
    Loved the location in the lounge.
    I'll be back ;-)

  • ((((( 10 April 2017 by Nathalie from London

    We were treated SO well by our Waiter, Joel. Always making sure the birthday girl is topped up with Champagne and was keen to make sure we had everything we needed to have a lovely birthday lunch. Food was excellent also!

  • ((((( 9 April 2017 by Tina from Plumstead

    The setting in the Bloomsbury's Hotel was very pleasant a nice relaxed setting with comfortable seating, low coffee tables and sofas. The waiter was extremely pleasant and wanted to ensure that the dinning experiences was the best it could be.

  • ((((* 4 April 2017 by Seyi from London

    The venue was lovely and so was the afternoon tea. They answered any questions and queries that we have before hand. I would come again.

  • ((((( 29 March 2017 by Joshua from London

    It was amazing. Waiters very polite.

  • ((((* 26 March 2017 by Meredith from London

    The tea was the best tea I've had. Not much of a connoisseur considering this is my first time in London from the US. The scones were warm and dusted with sugar and were amazing. The finger desserts were also yummy, especially the mango mousse tartlet. The sandwiches were just okay. I enjoyed two of them but I wish they were offer alternatives if you don't like smoked salmon or egg salad. Overall though very delicious and the setting was classy and comfortable. What really made it was the service by our waiter. He was excellent and left us with smiles on our faces. If I could go back I would.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant