map placeholder

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 08:00 - 00:00
Friday & Saturday: 08:00 - 01:00.

Second visit but first time for afternoon tea. Brought my daughter as she had studied Art deco at Uni.Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our visit.

Chrissy 14 May 2019
from FARNHAM

View all 121 reviews

Set on the edge of Soho, The Coral Room is located in a magnificent neo-Georgian Grade II-listed building.

Afternoon tea at The Coral Room includes tea supplied by the Rare Tea Company, and The Bloomsbury's selection is hand-picked by Rare Tea's dedicated founder and owner, Henrietta Lovell.

Close to The British Museum and the West End, The Bloomsbury Hotel in London is a 2-minute walk from Tottenham Court Road Tube Station.

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

Contact +44 2073471221
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for The Coral Room

4.4 (((() (based on 121 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (108)
  • luxury (28)
  • romantic (24)
  • lunch (17)
  • value (14)
  • private dining (12)
  • al fresco (10)
  • trendy (9)
  • dinner (8)
  • business (7)
  • breakfast (6)
  • child friendly (5)
  • large parties (3)
  • views (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((((( 10 April 2017 by Nathalie from London

    We were treated SO well by our Waiter, Joel. Always making sure the birthday girl is topped up with Champagne and was keen to make sure we had everything we needed to have a lovely birthday lunch. Food was excellent also!

  • ((((( 9 April 2017 by Tina from Plumstead

    The setting in the Bloomsbury's Hotel was very pleasant a nice relaxed setting with comfortable seating, low coffee tables and sofas. The waiter was extremely pleasant and wanted to ensure that the dinning experiences was the best it could be.

  • ((((* 4 April 2017 by Seyi from London

    The venue was lovely and so was the afternoon tea. They answered any questions and queries that we have before hand. I would come again.

  • ((((( 29 March 2017 by Joshua from London

    It was amazing. Waiters very polite.

  • ((((* 26 March 2017 by Meredith from London

    The tea was the best tea I've had. Not much of a connoisseur considering this is my first time in London from the US. The scones were warm and dusted with sugar and were amazing. The finger desserts were also yummy, especially the mango mousse tartlet. The sandwiches were just okay. I enjoyed two of them but I wish they were offer alternatives if you don't like smoked salmon or egg salad. Overall though very delicious and the setting was classy and comfortable. What really made it was the service by our waiter. He was excellent and left us with smiles on our faces. If I could go back I would.

  • (((** 23 February 2017 by Lee from London

    Nothing special, over priced by £5 - £10. The tea itself was terrible, finger sandwiches were good and most of the sweets were average at best.

  • (((** 23 February 2017 by Miranda from Newbury

    Service was slow due to staff being busy. Cream and jam delivered for scones too late. Expected an
    Plate of sandwiches separate from the cakes.

  • ((((( 6 February 2017 by Rachel from London

    The Dalloway Lounge at the Bloomsbury Hotel is a very stylish location, though not very cosy! The afternoon tea was tasty; sandwiches, cakes and tea were refreshed on demand. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • ((((* 1 January 2017 by Christine from Merrimac

    Very good service on the Dalloway Terrace! The tea was delicious. Not much cream for four scones between two people though! A very small dish I've gotten as single serving in other locations. Also the sandwiches were a bit ho hum.. although the salmon one was delicious. For the price, more cream and better/a few more sandwiches.

  • ((((( 29 December 2016 by Barbara from Amsterdam

    Very nice winter-terrace!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant