map placeholder

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
  • The Coral Room - London
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 08:00 - 00:00
Friday & Saturday: 08:00 - 01:00.

Second visit but first time for afternoon tea. Brought my daughter as she had studied Art deco at Uni.Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our visit.

Chrissy 14 May 2019
from FARNHAM

View all 121 reviews

Set on the edge of Soho, The Coral Room is located in a magnificent neo-Georgian Grade II-listed building.

Afternoon tea at The Coral Room includes tea supplied by the Rare Tea Company, and The Bloomsbury's selection is hand-picked by Rare Tea's dedicated founder and owner, Henrietta Lovell.

Close to The British Museum and the West End, The Bloomsbury Hotel in London is a 2-minute walk from Tottenham Court Road Tube Station.

The Coral Room

The Bloomsbury Hotel, 16-22 Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1B 3NN

Contact +44 2073471221
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for The Coral Room

4.4 (((() (based on 121 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (108)
  • luxury (28)
  • romantic (24)
  • lunch (17)
  • value (14)
  • private dining (12)
  • al fresco (10)
  • trendy (9)
  • dinner (8)
  • business (7)
  • breakfast (6)
  • child friendly (5)
  • large parties (3)
  • views (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((((( 15 June 2017 by Julie from Mirfield

    Excellent staff

  • ((((* 7 June 2017 by Masami from Tokyo

    ???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????1?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

  • ((((( 17 May 2017 by Debs from Leicester

    A lovely setting, great service, delicious food.

  • ((((* 8 May 2017 by Helen from Liverpool

    Food was good, including gluten and dairy free option, and portion sizes were spot on.
    Service left a little to be desired - only one waiter for approx. 15 to 20 tables. So teapots weren't refreshed, tea was not poured for us, had to request a 2nd glass of champagne - I expect all these things to happen automatically when I have paid for a high-quality afternoon tea. Needed at least two more staff members to serve in the lobby area.

  • ((((( 30 April 2017 by Claire from Orpington

    Excellent service, wonderful food and very comfortable.
    Toilets were a little too far but overall experience was fantastic.

  • ((((* 30 April 2017 by Helen from Birmingham

    Very nice

  • ((((* 24 April 2017 by Knud from Almind Denmark

    I did not know what afternoon tea is. Just that it is something a very english tradition . The atmosphere was very autentic, you felt set back in time, and I imagined how it may have been in the colloniel time. The waitor explained in a very kind manor what the different dishes was. It was delicius. Me and my son enjoyed it

  • ((((( 15 April 2017 by Jo from Norwich

    Amazing experience. So well attended to from the moment we arrived! Beautiful settting, delicious food and drink! Staff, so polite and nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend. Will definitely return .

  • ((((( 13 April 2017 by Allan from Aalborg, DK

    Excellent service from Bloomsbury waitress.

  • ((((( 12 April 2017 by Gerrit from Beveren (Belgium)

    Afternoon tea - arrangement for 2. Great food. Tea was very nice. Excellent service by Mr. Joel.
    Loved the location in the lounge.
    I'll be back ;-)

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant