Reviews of The Colney Fox

3.9
(based on 59 reviews)
1 Barnet Road London Colney, St. Albans, East of England, AL2 1BL
59 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Liz C from London
    22 December 2019

    Warm welcome , delicious food and a lovely decor .

  • By Helen L from watford
    12 October 2019

    Spacious, quiet, traditional decor, plenty of choice on the menu

  • By Robert G from Hemel Hempstead
    1 June 2018

    This is a very nice venue. The food selection on the menu is excellent and well cooked. The setting is old world but effective different in hatyou have to pay at a parking meter but the cost is refunded when you pay the bill

  • By Gaye J from london colney herts
    6 May 2018

    my family and me spent a pleasant sunday lunch time at the colney fox, good service, lovely food,reasonable prices,will definetly return.

  • By Sharon C from Borehamwood
    2 September 2017

    Wanted to order the lamb shank, was off the menu on a Saturday night, tried to order the roast chicken, was also off the menu??? Very disappointed

  • By Neil L from St albans
    6 August 2017

    Food was good so was the service. Very pleasant afternoon

  • By Jane B from London Colney/ St Albans
    23 April 2017

    Brilliant. Service,food,ambience.

  • By Lisa B from Saint Albans
    19 April 2017

    Fantastic food, great service,very attentive staff. We will definately be visiting again!

  • By Jane B from St. Albans
    16 April 2017

    I have been here many times but today the food and the service were outstanding. My friend was visting me from Manchester so I had recommended this pub so I crossed my fingers that everything would be okay! I had the pate as a starter and my friend had the lobster and prawn salad. As the waitress put the starter in front of me you just knew it was a different chef. The presentation of the food was beautiful and it tasted heavenly. When our main course came , the food was to die for. I had turkey roast and the roast potatoes were so lovely. Never had roast potatoes like that before!! Caulifower cheese was gorgeous too. The beautiful young lady that looked after us was called Brooke and she was amazing. So polite and always had a smile. So all in all we had a wonderful Easter Sunday. Couldnt fault it in anyway.

  • By Linda C from Saint Albans
    2 April 2017

    I visit frequently and usually have a good experience however the last time was not so good. The wait for food was longer than usual and when it arrived it was barely warm. When I asked to order another drink the waitress was unable to take the order and we had almost finished our meal when another waitress took our order. When I offered feedback on my meal which was lovely but cold( I had not been asked) the waitress apologised.