map placeholder

The Cliff Poole

6 Ravine Road, Poole, BH13 7HX

(((() British
  • The Cliff Poole - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  •  - Dorset
  • The Cliff Poole - Dorset
  • The Cliff Poole - Dorset
  • The Cliff Poole - Dorset
  • The Cliff Poole - Dorset
  • The Cliff Poole - Dorset
  • The Cliff Poole - Dorset
  • The Cliff Poole - Dorset
  • The Cliff Poole - Dorset
  • The Cliff Poole - Dorset
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 10:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 10:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 22:30.

Excellent food choice ,service, and ambience. Will recommend to friends and family. Have been several times and not been disappointed. Booking on line with requests is very good.

Jennifer 08 April 2019
from Poole

View all 47 reviews

With a menu which combines modern British dishes with Mediterranean influence, The Cliff Poole is a refurbished pub & restaurant close to the seaside in Poole. With dark leather sofas, distressed-wood tables and sea-themed art adorning its walls, this gastro pub is a homey retreat full of cosy corners to enjoy a traditional Sunday roast.

With chefs given the opportunity to train at cookery schools in Spain and Italy, The Cliff Poole menu features modern signature recipes made using the finest ingredients. As well as creative daily-changing specials, favourites include king prawn, crab and chorizo linguine, or spit-roasted chicken with lemon & garlic confit. A kids’ menu and Sunday roasts also feature, and desserts include rich vanilla and chocolate gelato with home-baked cookies.

The result of a treasured partnership with Rothschild wine merchants, the cellar showcases many fine wines, while token real ales and premium spirits are found at The Cliff Poole bar. Nostalgic British nibbles and sharing platters bursting with international flavours offer more laidback dining.

Tucked away beside Sandbanks beach, The Cliff Poole in Dorset is a 6-minute drive from Branksome Rail Station.

The Cliff Poole

6 Ravine Road, Poole, BH13 7HX

Contact +44 1202492921
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Dorset

See all restaurants in Poole

Customer reviews for The Cliff Poole

4.5 (((() (based on 47 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (38)
  • lunch (33)
  • trendy (13)
  • al fresco (11)
  • large parties (10)
  • private dining (10)
  • value (9)
  • business (7)
  • romantic (7)
  • child friendly (6)
  • luxury (4)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 6 February 2017 by Alan from Canford cliffs

    All four of us had the roast dinner. The rib of beef was excellent. Combined with the excellent service and lovely atmosphere we all had a wonderful time. Will definitely be going again.

  • (((** 8 January 2017 by Patricia from Poole

    My husband and I visit the Cliff regularly and yesterday we took some friends who had not been before. As usual the staff were friendly and efficient. Our friends really enjoyed their food, as did my husband. Unfortunately I had to tell the waitress my rib eye steak ( which I order a lot ) , she took it away and then came back and offered me either a free sweet or refund. I chose the refund. The waitress said they had had a problem with their supplier of meat!!!!! I did feel that perhaps the Manager could have come over and spoke to me, even though the price of my meal was refunded I think something more could have been done, after all I left without having a main course. Perhaps offering me a free meal on my next visit, because when you have to send a meal back, it does detract from the whole experience, especially when you have guests with you. Perhaps the Manager could have come over and spoke to me. Just to send the waitress to explain makes it look as if they weren't that bothered, give the customer the money back isn't enough, especially someone like my husband and myself who eat there quite a lot , especially in the summer when we can sit outside with our dog.
    Or perhaps even an email after the event. In general I think that resturants should not think that not charging for a bad meal is enough as it does spoil the whole dining experience.

  • ((((( 1 November 2016 by Portia from Poole

    The whole experience was really lovely from the initial greeting by staff, through to the attentive service to the delicious food.

  • ((((( 1 November 2016 by Graham from Alum Chine

    Very good service and meal.
    We had the Sunday roast which was excellent

  • ((((* 20 October 2016 by Sara from Winchester

    Really pleasant for lunch, service was great. Food was good but the thick cut chips rasted as though they'd been cooked a long time ago and then re-fried.

  • ((((( 11 October 2016 by Joan from Canford Cliffs. Poole.

    Excellent Service, Wonderful meal, the fish was so fresh & the apple and blackberry crumble was so tasty. I would like to say that I could have enjoyed it much more if only they didn't play music. I wear a hearing aid and the noise was so bad for me, I couldn't talk to my friend, and had to leave as soon as I could.

  • ((((( 9 October 2016 by Sue from Winchester

    Lovely imaginative food, very pleasant service, comfortable seating, great atmosphere. Coming again!

  • ((*** 13 September 2016 by Matt from Poole

    Sadly on this occasion there was a few faults within out party dinning.
    The salad was ordered to have no dressing, the salad came with the dressing.
    The scallops were really undercooked, to rectify they cooked the same scallops again causing them to be over cooked.

    I normally look forward to dining at the cliff, but felt let down on this occasion.

  • ((((* 11 September 2016 by Lynn from Poole

    Lovely atmosphere, good food and very welcoming staff - couldn't fault it !

  • ((((* 3 September 2016 by Mike from Poole

    Shell fish was extremely good

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant