Reviews of The Cliff Poole

4.5
(based on 49 reviews)
6 Ravine Road, Poole, BH13 7HX
49 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Nick M from London
    27 December 2019

    Great food, excellent service.

  • By Julia J from Bournemouth
    31 October 2019

    Was a bit disappointed with food (Fishcakes) Tasted a bit bland. Normally have the linguini. Should of gone for that.

  • By Jennifer L from Poole
    6 April 2019

    Excellent food choice ,service, and ambience. Will recommend to friends and family. Have been several times and not been disappointed. Booking on line with requests is very good.

  • By Lou C from London
    3 November 2018

    A great drinking and dining experience. Fun, friendly and well informed staff. Excellent choice of food. Fabulous wine list and delicious cocktails. Highly recommend!

  • By Gina B from Poole
    25 October 2018

    A very enjoyable lunch, with fantastic food and first class service. Great atmosphere, warm and relaxed.

  • By DINA YATES Y from POOLE
    26 September 2018

    Good Food, with fresh local sea bass a popular dish. Good service, with friendly, accommodating staff for a table of 13 Ladies. A great evening with a good atmosphere.

  • By John C from London
    16 September 2018

    All very good

  • By Annonymous M from Dorset
    26 June 2018

    Dined here a number of times on/off and overall happy but there have been times when standard of food leaves me cold I think the menu is too large and perhaps fewer choices would give better standard.

  • By Nigel W from Bournemouth
    17 May 2018

    This is a great place with a wide menu , something to suit everyone no matter what dietary needs. A really good place run by good people

  • By Alaine C from Poole
    26 March 2018

    The staff are always very good but I was disappointed with the meal I had from the special board. Lamb rump with bubble and squeak. It was just like a roast dinner not bubble and squeak at all. When the waitress cleared our plates, I had left most of the veg I mentioned this and they didn't charge me for the meal which was very good of them.