map placeholder

The Cleveland Arms

28 Chilworth Street, London, W2 6DT

(((() British
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

tasty food and wonderful service

Ulrik 28 April 2019
from London

View all 51 reviews

Inside a beautiful Grade II-listed building, The Cleveland Arms is a stunning example of an historic London pub. Filled with a blend of regal and shabby-chic styles, a great selection of classic and modern British flavours are served alongside cask ales, world beers and fine wines.

Sunday roasts are also served at The Cleveland Arms in Paddington, which include all the crowd-pleasing trimmings. Behind the bar, there are regularly rotated cask ales and beers, while for pudding there are treats like dark chocolate and hazelnut mousse.

A superb blend of regal London splendour and modern pub comfort, The Cleveland Arms is a 6-minute walk from Paddington Tube Station.

The Cleveland Arms

28 Chilworth Street, London, W2 6DT

Contact +44 2077061759

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Paddington

Customer reviews for The Cleveland Arms

4.4 (((() (based on 51 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (32)
  • lunch (30)
  • romantic (20)
  • private dining (13)
  • trendy (12)
  • value (12)
  • business (9)
  • large parties (9)
  • al fresco (5)
  • child friendly (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((( 31 January 2018 by Angela from London

    Very enjoyable Sunday lunch. The dining room was charming and comfortable. Excellent service. The anchovy toast and roast lamb were both very good - my only criticism would be that the green vegetables were overcooked and soggy.

  • ((((( 29 January 2018 by Vito from Berlin

    Good food, great beers, fantastic location

  • ((((( 8 January 2018 by Dee from London

    EVERYTHING was just lovely - the food, the service and the place itself.

  • (**** 5 January 2018 by Piet from spain

    We had a Xmas eve dinner
    Quality of food regular, quantity very poor, very small dishes, bill extremely high for quantity and quality we had

  • ((((* 13 November 2017 by Catarina from London

    The food was great! We had the burrata, salmon and avocado and beef patty melt, with the organic red wine, and loved it all. Service was nice but very young. A more mature, with more character host/maître d'y would have been good to get more authenticity. We love the interior but music needs improving. It has been the same every time we have visited. We love everything but the music brings it down. Either loud top chart music or like on Saturday - Rolling Stones and Led Zeppelin. At dinner? Some cool 30's jazz at night and during daytime light classic music would add more to the ambiance. Thank you! We will be back very soon but please change the music!

  • ((((* 13 November 2017 by Susan from London

    Very good Saturday brunch. Straightforward and good value for money.

  • ((((( 2 November 2017 by Rebecca from London

    The interiors are so beautifully done with such attention to detail and care for the original architecture. The food is delicious, fresh, modern and interesting and the service is friendly and thoughtful.

  • ((((( 12 October 2017 by Michelle from London

    Great food and fabulous service - definitely will go again.

  • ((((* 11 October 2017 by Susan from London

    They were only serving brunch when I went.

  • ((((( 5 October 2017 by Sarah from London

    I love this place. Really delicious food with an innovative edge on old favourites as well as some really new interesting dishes eg Korean Fried Cauliflower, which is amazing. Even my husband, who hates cauliflower, liked it! The dining room is definitely “hygge” - cosy, stylish and relaxed. Th service is low key and friendly.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant