map placeholder

The Cleveland Arms

28 Chilworth Street, London, W2 6DT

(((() British
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

Lovely pub. Excellent dinner. Best burger in London

AD 24 September 2019
from London

View all 60 reviews

Inside a beautiful Grade II-listed building, The Cleveland Arms is a stunning example of an historic London pub. Filled with a blend of regal and shabby-chic styles, a great selection of classic and modern British flavours are served alongside cask ales, world beers and fine wines.

Sunday roasts are also served at The Cleveland Arms in Paddington, which include all the crowd-pleasing trimmings. Behind the bar, there are regularly rotated cask ales and beers, while for pudding there are treats like dark chocolate and hazelnut mousse.

A superb blend of regal London splendour and modern pub comfort, The Cleveland Arms is a 6-minute walk from Paddington Tube Station.

The Cleveland Arms

28 Chilworth Street, London, W2 6DT

Contact +44 2077061759

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West London

Customer reviews for The Cleveland Arms

4.4 (((() (based on 60 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (40)
  • lunch (36)
  • romantic (23)
  • value (17)
  • private dining (15)
  • trendy (12)
  • large parties (10)
  • business (9)
  • child friendly (6)
  • al fresco (5)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((( 10 April 2019 by Emily from London

    Service was good, food was excellent. The food was not at all fancy, just well prepared, simple, fresh and delicious. Also, drinks were reasonably priced and great. We will definitely return!

  • (((** 21 March 2019 by Grant from London

    Glad to see pub is doing well business wise but as a long term local/user I am less likely to come. Although the quality is still good the quantity and presentation of the sunday roast i just had was no where near what it used to be. I also find the service although friendly somewhat off hand and no notes to bookings ever seem read. Its the eternal restaurant dilemma - how to keep standards up while business grows and sadly the Cleveland is for me failimg at this. Also find the maitre'd/manager smiley and superficially friendly but not really interested in his customers. Unfortunately after last experience I could longer feel comfortable recomending.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Caroline from London

    Great and friendly service

  • ((((( 20 February 2019 by Rebecca from London

    Good service and great food in an atmospheric setting.

  • ((((( 14 February 2019 by Victoria from London

    Excellent food - innovative menu, lovely quirky atmosphere. Devine home made focaccia.

  • (**** 13 February 2019 by Mark from Santa Monica

    Love the ambience but the meal was very disappointing. We had booked for the Sunday roast and 2 of us came from the other side of the world imagining what the "best Sunday roast" in an acclaimed 'pub' would taste like. We decided on the roast beef and the meat that was served to me was SO tough that not even the steak knife could cut through it! Combined with the less than stellar service (we were given bread knives to eat our meet with at first!) and the 'couldn't care less' attitude it felt like a wasted afternoon.

  • ((((( 13 February 2019 by Jo from London

    Great Service, buzzy atmosphere and delicious food in a really lovely and stylish gastro pub.

  • ((((( 7 February 2019 by Christine from Luxembourg

    Great atmosphere. Excellent prosecco and dishes.

  • (((** 23 January 2019 by Nataliya from London

    Beautiful, cosy and stylish gastro pub. The food was good quality and fairly priced. The menu was interesting. Saying that, the ground floor is very cold in winter. There was a delay in service and the waiter generally seemed to be swept off his feet and not cared much to take our orders.

  • ((((* 22 January 2019 by Claire from London

    First and foremost we LOVED the food and the excellent service. Things I’d change; crying baby next to us..... (our fault we should have moved)
    v cold draught from the window..... (our fault we should have moved).... So really nothing that would stop us from highly recommending this lovely eatery and confirming we’d happily go again.


Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant