map placeholder

The Cleveland Arms

28 Chilworth Street, London, W2 6DT

(((() British
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
  • The Cleveland Arms - London
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

Lovely pub. Excellent dinner. Best burger in London

AD 24 September 2019
from London

View all 60 reviews

Inside a beautiful Grade II-listed building, The Cleveland Arms is a stunning example of an historic London pub. Filled with a blend of regal and shabby-chic styles, a great selection of classic and modern British flavours are served alongside cask ales, world beers and fine wines.

Sunday roasts are also served at The Cleveland Arms in Paddington, which include all the crowd-pleasing trimmings. Behind the bar, there are regularly rotated cask ales and beers, while for pudding there are treats like dark chocolate and hazelnut mousse.

A superb blend of regal London splendour and modern pub comfort, The Cleveland Arms is a 6-minute walk from Paddington Tube Station.

The Cleveland Arms

28 Chilworth Street, London, W2 6DT

Contact +44 2077061759

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Paddington

Customer reviews for The Cleveland Arms

4.4 (((() (based on 60 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (40)
  • lunch (36)
  • romantic (23)
  • value (17)
  • private dining (15)
  • trendy (12)
  • large parties (10)
  • business (9)
  • child friendly (6)
  • al fresco (5)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((( 4 September 2019 by Amelie from London

    Super cosy atmosphere for dinner, nice service and very good burger!

  • ((*** 2 September 2019 by Max from London

    I was looking forward to a good Sunday lunch having eaten well here previously i had booked a table on arrival despite several staff at the bar busy not doing 'MUCH' not one greeted or acknowledged
    once seated no menu bought eventually one was ( this happened repeatedly at adjacent tables....) i ordered buratta with a pesto and some datterini tomatoes to start ithe cheese was great spoiled by the pesto being vastly oversalted and then more salt added to the tomatoes. Next was roast belly of pork what arrived was over fried pork belly the skin all wobbly not roasted at all dreadful then more mediocre to follow the Yorkshire pudding was like a wet dough inedible just shocking supermarket YP are 3 star in comparison, I left most of the pork and gave feedback to the chap sort of in charge?
    i drank some very nice rosé and the chap didn't charge for the roast so that was a nice professional touch however Iwould rather have had a decent roast and Yorkshire
    I will return I hope the Head Chef will be cooking as she was clearly not

  • ((((* 20 August 2019 by Elisabeth from London

    Lovely pub and the food is excellent. The service is very slow if not inattentive. However, the pub is definitely worth a visit.

  • ((((( 17 July 2019 by Daniel from London

    Lovely

  • ((((( 13 July 2019 by Richard from BARNWELL

    Delicious food and excreted service

  • ((((( 9 July 2019 by Alex from London

    My favourite Sunday Roast in London
    Really good food, reasonably priced, nice relaxed classic pub,
    Nice location still very central but far enough off the tourist route to be a more local feeling (and priced) place. Any time I have visitors from abroad that I want to show around I will bring them here at least once.

  • (**** 25 June 2019 by Hilary from Eastbourne

    Unfortunately, apart from the lamb main course, we found the rest of the food dreadful. The " violet artichokes" as a starter came as a plate of potatoes with one minute artichoke ( clearly preserved in a jar or tin) that had to be searched for, swimming in disgusting gravy. The aubergine main course was served with a sauce that was clearly a jar of passata and the cherry pie for dessert was stale. The service was less than amateur and the bill ( which included 2 G&T, 2 beers, a bottle of mid range wine and a small glass of rose) came to over £180! I have complained directly to The Cleveland Arms, who had the cheek to tell me their food was fresh produce, all locally sourced!!!

  • ((((* 6 May 2019 by Keith from London

    Small menu but excellent food and service

  • ((((( 28 April 2019 by Ulrik from London

    tasty food and wonderful service

  • ((((( 24 April 2019 by Meredith from Leicester

    Great atmosphere and pleasant staff (a little slow, however, as we waited at least 15 mins for drinks at the table).
    Delicious Sunday roast!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant